FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[NEW] FINOW Q1 Smartwatch [Android 5.1] [MTK6580] [1G+8GB]

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Beyondts, Junior Member on 23rd May 2016, 04:59 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd June 2017, 09:57 PM |#841  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Do you have 4gb or 8gb watch?
 
 
4th June 2017, 03:10 PM |#842  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason32835

Do you have 4gb or 8gb watch?

Hi Jason, thanks for your answer.

I have 4 giga.
When i buy this watch , it was written 8 G in the advertisement of my customer....
But it's not really the true.
4th June 2017, 03:21 PM |#843  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djembeboy38

Hi Jason, thanks for your answer.

I have 4 giga.
When i buy this watch , it was written 8 G in the advertisement of my customer....
But it's not really the true.

I think just the boot is different. Try unchecking that when you flash to new firmware.
The Following User Says Thank You to jason32835 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jason32835 Ad-Free
4th June 2017, 05:33 PM |#844  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason32835

I think just the boot is different. Try unchecking that when you flash to new firmware.

ok I try it!
Good idea

---------- Post added at 06:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by djembeboy38

ok I try it!
Good idea

No it's not good with unchecking "boot"

---------- Post added at 06:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:27 PM ----------

Another idea? maybe unchecking "preloader, IK, and boot?"
7th June 2017, 12:06 PM |#845  
Senior Member
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 288
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silicus

Hello man, I did that in my Finow Q1 and now it doesn't connect to my pc and neither charging anymore, what can I do now?

If you followed exactly my instructions and you didn't flashed the preloader, you can try to disconnect the battery (not a 1-2-3 task but it's doable) and try flashing the full stock firmware (again not the preloader).
7th June 2017, 12:13 PM |#846  
pablo11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Down Under
Thanks Meter: 737
 
More
Luckily, disconnecting the battery in the Q1 is a very simple job. Take the rear cover off (gently) and you will see how easy it is.

Sent from my HTC 2PS6200 using Tapatalk
15th June 2017, 02:23 PM |#847  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
back cover
the back cover of Q1 is not durable. i dont have a 3d printer... anyone knows where to get one...
6th August 2017, 02:56 AM |#848  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
APK
need heartrate apk download, you can help?
14th August 2017, 08:40 AM |#849  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everyone
I've got 4gb version but I flashed the 8gb ROM with sp flashtool
Then bricked the watch and sp flashtool not flash any rom
please help
14th August 2017, 02:59 PM |#850  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
4gb stock firmware
Has anyone got stock firmware backup for 4 gb version??
11th September 2017, 07:33 PM |#851  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Q1 1gb +8gb widget and watch faces
just got my Q1 and trying to customize it.
1/ i got additional watch faces using copying into clockskin folder. How do a remove pedometer from the home screens and add additional ones ? (if it's possible with that factory launcher)
2/ i also tried to install nova launcher, but then loosing all my clockskin watch faces. is there a way to have watch face widget like the factory launcher but using nova ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes