FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

installing Xposed on CM13 Sprout4

27 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Coojlazz, Junior Member on 19th November 2016, 05:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
How to install xposed on my Sparkle V sprout4 running cm13 6.0.1??
 
 
23rd November 2016, 10:40 AM |#2  
Sachin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coojlazz

How to install xposed on my Sparkle V sprout4 running cm13 6.0.1??

Just DL arm_v86_zip from here, then reboot recovery, flash the zip > Reboot phone > once the phones boots install xposed installer apk > voila! You're done!

Then DL modules, activate & enjoy!

Xposed arm_v86_zip > http://dl-xda.xposed.info/framework/...-sdk23-arm.zip

Xposed installer > http://www.apkmirror.com/wp-content/...mirror.com.apk

Goodluck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Sachin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sachin Ad-Free
23rd November 2016, 10:57 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin n

Just DL arm_v86_zip from here, then reboot recovery, flash the zip > Reboot phone > once the phones boots install xposed installer apk > voila! You're done!

Then DL modules, activate & enjoy!

Xposed arm_v86_zip > http://dl-xda.xposed.info/framework/...-sdk23-arm.zip

Xposed installer > http://www.apkmirror.com/wp-content/...mirror.com.apk
e
Goodluck!

Are You sure It wont ruin my phone> Coz I haven't seen any sprout user with xposed installed.
I am using philz revcovery.
thanks for asssistance
23rd November 2016, 11:04 AM |#4  
Sachin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coojlazz

Are You sure It wont ruin my phone> Coz I haven't seen any sprout user with xposed installed.
I am using philz revcovery.
thanks for asssistance

Are you kidding me?? Lol.

In fact I'd xposed framework installed on my sprout.
Nothing to worry dude, just do what I said there.
Oh, and you're on philz? Nothing to worry... Just go to philz > flash zip > reboot > once the boots up > install apk > done!

Don't install apk before installing zip via recovery.

Edit - look here for Screenies - http://imgur.com/a/1w2dF
The Following User Says Thank You to Sachin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sachin Ad-Free
24th November 2016, 12:24 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin n

Are you kidding me?? Lol.

In fact I'd xposed framework installed on my sprout.
Nothing to worry dude, just do what I said there.
Oh, and you're on philz? Nothing to worry... Just go to philz > flash zip > reboot > once the boots up > install apk > done!

Don't install apk before installing zip via recovery.

Edit - look here for Screenies - http://imgur.com/a/1w2dF


Thanks for the help
successfull instalation of xposed and working modules
But Doze is not working
It drains battery at standby about 50% in 5 hours
Earlierthre was hardly 1-2% lose in battery
please help
24th November 2016, 12:47 AM |#6  
Sachin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coojlazz

Thanks for the help
successfull instalation of xposed and working modules
But Doze is not working
It drains battery at standby about 50% in 5 hours
Earlierthre was hardly 1-2% lose in battery
please help

Which kernel are you using?
24th November 2016, 07:25 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin n

Which kernel are you using?

The stock one I think.I havent flashed any custom kernel yet. Just running CM13 Snapshot Build.
24th November 2016, 08:42 AM |#8  
Sachin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coojlazz

The stock one I think.I havent flashed any custom kernel yet. Just running CM13 Snapshot Build.

Just flash a custom kernel
24th November 2016, 12:40 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin n

Just flash a custom kernel

any suggestions for a better kernel?
coz I am facing hotspot bug
24th November 2016, 12:45 PM |#10  
Sachin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coojlazz

any suggestions for a better kernel?
coz I am facing hotspot bug

Tz/Zeus!

Edit - BTW, @Coojlazz that hotspot bug wasn't the kernel's, it's a Rom bug.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes