FORUMS

No LTE on Sprint network

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 1

By mrshakurr, Junior Member on 17th February 2017, 05:39 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I ran the unlocked RUU on my Sprint phone and wasn't able to get service because of the radio and I reverted back to stock with Sprint RUU and I haven't been able to get LTE back. I've tried flashing Bad Boyz and Viper custom roms cause they support Sprint network but all I get is 3G. I tried editing APN settings but the only one that gives me an internet connection is the one I'm running and I only get 3G with that. I tried entering ##72786# on my dialpad for a reset but nothing happens. Anyone have anything new I can try to get the LTE back? I'm a newbie at this so maybe I missed something.
17th February 2017, 03:18 PM |#2  
You try *#*#info#*#* and try to change it from there?
17th February 2017, 06:49 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GravyD

You try *#*#info#*#* and try to change it from there?

Yea when I put it on LTE only I get no service and CDMA & LTE just gives me 3G. I live in new york and my family has LTE on S7 and iPhone so that's not the issue. Last night when I was messing around with it I got LTE for 2 seconds and it went back to 3G.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrshakurr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mrshakurr Ad-Free
17th February 2017, 06:53 PM |#4  
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 81

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrshakurr

Yea when I put it on LTE only I get no service and CDMA & LTE just gives me 3G. I live in new york and my family has LTE on S7 and iPhone so that's not the issue. Last night when I was messing around with it I got LTE for 2 seconds and it went back to 3G.

Update your profile / PRL
17th February 2017, 07:09 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trev23sks

Update your profile / PRL

Tried that already.
18th February 2017, 12:47 AM |#6  
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 147

More