FORUMS

[TUT] Debrand Sprint hTC 10, flash any RUU, any firmware then unlock simcard

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By Ryan Long, Member on 16th November 2016, 03:44 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
After figured out how to flash any firmware without change the radio, now I'm going further to flash any RUU into my Sprint hTC 10. Not really Debrand but still promising
Before we start, please read my old TUT for more experience: http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...c-one-t3458721

Now we start. As everyone already know, the only reason we can't flash any RUU because It'll lock your sim card and your imei and we all know the method to debrand any hTC one or ever other version of hTC 10. That's why I am going to do the same method.
1/ S-off, Change CID, MID (Super CID if you want)
2/ Download RUU that match your MID
3/ Download the Sprint radio here https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3...UdGVUVraGZsZmc
4/ Flash radio
5/ Check Radio version. It must be [email protected]
Ok, now U can use your hTC 10 with working radio. For someone isn't using sprint simcard, Unlock the simcard using this following method:
6/ download any Sprint carrier supported rom like Viper, Leedroid, etc
7/ TWRP
8/ Choose carrier as Sprint inside Aroma, flash it
9/ Unlock sim card following this TUT http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...k-sim-t3314755
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ryan Long For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ryan Long Ad-Free
16th November 2016, 05:36 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Long

After figured out how to flash any firmware without change the radio, now I'm going further to flash any RUU into my Sprint hTC 10. Not really Debrand but still promising
Before we start, please read my old TUT for more experience: http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...c-one-t3458721

Now we start. As everyone already know, the only reason we can't flash any RUU because It'll lock your sim card and your imei and we all know the method to debrand any hTC one or ever other version of hTC 10. That's why I am going to do the same method.
1/ S-off, Change CID, MID (Super CID if you want)
2/ Download RUU that match your MID
3/ Download firmware update that match your RUU carrier for most compatible here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3387520
4/ Open your firmware update zip file, delete radio.img, save it.
5/ Download the Sprint radio here https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3...UdGVUVraGZsZmc then import it to your firmware update zip file.
6/ Flash the RUU
7/ Flash the modified firmware update zip file.
8/ Check Radio version. It must be [email protected]
Ok, now U can use your hTC 10 with working radio. For someone isn't using sprint simcard, Unlock the simcard using this following method:
9/ download any Sprint carrier supported rom like Viper, Leedroid, etc
10/ TWRP
11/ Choose carrier as Sprint inside Aroma, flash it
12/ Unlock sim card following this TUT http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...k-sim-t3314755

Hi, friend, did you try this method? it works? Can I convert my htc 10 2ps64 to a 2PS65 without any errors in the applications?
Thank you
16th November 2016, 05:46 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fello781

Hi, friend, did you try this method? it works? Can I convert my htc 10 2ps64 to a 2PS65 without any errors in the applications?
Thank you

Of course at least everything works like a charm in my phone because I'm using cook rom Sprint carrier.
I still don't know what happen to your phone. In theory, you can convert to 2PS65 by this method. Change your RUU, your MID but I can't confirm there won't be any error because I haven't test in any original RUU. I only can confirm this method won't brick your phone and won't lock your imei then u can unlock your sim card manualy.
When I test with Ledroid, US Unlocked, applications still turned black so I'm back to Sprint carrier.
So sad but until now, I can't find any reason cause those troubles. Maybe because the different of hardware between 2PS64 & 2PS65. Too bad but so many people had trouble using Sprint phone outside original carrier.
17th November 2016, 02:53 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Long

Of course at least everything works like a charm in my phone because I'm using cook rom Sprint carrier.
I still don't know what happen to your phone. In theory, you can convert to 2PS65 by this method. Change your RUU, your MID but I can't confirm there won't be any error because I haven't test in any original RUU. I only can confirm this method won't brick your phone and won't lock your imei then u can unlock your sim card manualy.
When I test with Ledroid, US Unlocked, applications still turned black so I'm back to Sprint carrier.
So sad but until now, I can't find any reason cause those troubles. Maybe because the different of hardware between 2PS64 & 2PS65. Too bad but so many people had trouble using Sprint phone outside original carrier.

Hello friend I need help I did the procedure as it is indicated in the tutorial but now the phone lost imei and signal, the radio is [email protected] and with no rom I get signal, I do not understand what happens already install several firmware and none get signal.

Please help every step after installing the modified firmware with the radio you said.

The strange thing is that if the firmware has a different radio I always see [email protected] as a radio.

I do not know what is happening

help plis
17th November 2016, 06:57 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fello781

Hello friend I need help I did the procedure as it is indicated in the tutorial but now the phone lost imei and signal, the radio is [email protected] and with no rom I get signal, I do not understand what happens already install several firmware and none get signal.

Please help every step after installing the modified firmware with the radio you said.

The strange thing is that if the firmware has a different radio I always see [email protected] as a radio.

I do not know what is happening

help plis

Have you flash the full RUU ? after U flash full RUU of other carrier, does your radio still [email protected] ?
U can back to original Sprint RUU and try again. U also can dump your own radio.img and put it into the firmware update.
The Following User Says Thank You to lilares For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lilares Ad-Free
17th November 2016, 07:15 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilares

Have you flash the full RUU ? after U flash full RUU of other carrier, does your radio still [email protected] ?
U can back to original Sprint RUU and try again. U also can dump your own radio.img and put it into the firmware update.

Hello friend if I have put the complete RUU and I keep the radio [email protected] but the signal is lost, the strange thing is that so put a firmware with another radio does not make changes.

I do not understand what happens
The Following User Says Thank You to fello781 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fello781 Ad-Free
17th November 2016, 07:43 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fello781

Hello friend if I have put the complete RUU and I keep the radio [email protected] but the signal is lost, the strange thing is that so put a firmware with another radio does not make changes.

I do not understand what happens

that's strange. Have you try to flash radio once again using htc_fastboot ??
The Following User Says Thank You to lilares For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lilares Ad-Free
17th November 2016, 07:48 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilares

that's strange. Have you try to flash radio once again using htc_fastboot ??

My bad, hTC 10 can flash radio through bootloader. Please reboot into bootloader, flash radio using fastboot. You don't have to mod the firmware again.
17th November 2016, 07:51 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fello781

Hello friend if I have put the complete RUU and I keep the radio [email protected] but the signal is lost, the strange thing is that so put a firmware with another radio does not make changes.

I do not understand what happens

I'm just back to US Unlocked RUU and flash the radio. It would unlock my sim and Imei. Unfortunately, errors still occur for some app. I'm trying to disable some sensor to firure out cause of those problem
17th November 2016, 08:02 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Long

My bad, hTC 10 can flash radio through bootloader. Please reboot into bootloader, flash radio using fastboot. You don't have to mod the firmware again.

I have tried many times to modify firmware by fasboot and nothing, also when installing a complete RUU of sprint with radio [email protected] I lose signal and the imei disappears

I'm lost I do not know what to do now I do not have a signal and the imei disappears, the radio I have is [email protected] because that shows in bootloader, and the rom is 2PS6IMG_1.80.651.20_RUU.zip.
17th November 2016, 09:30 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Could you tell me from the beginning step by step what should I do to recover my htc 10 that now I can not have a signal do not recognize imei?
Which firmware should I install?
Which RUU?

soff
unlock

I appreciate help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes