• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

2.1 for Dream/G1/MT3G 0.1 Beta 1/12/10 *LiveWallpaper cube running!!*

Search This thread

jroid

Jan 8, 2009
Ok guys, here's the 2.1 port from the SDK for you Dream/G1/MT3G users!!
This was thrown together real quick, so not much time to test but nonetheless here it is for you guys to sink your teeth into!
I'm a beginner in the ROM/deving field so lets make this a community effort!

Special thanks to Drizzy for the major help!!
Thanks to Cyanogen for his smokin Kernels!

**Change Log**
-based off of the 2.1 SDK

Features:
-Cube LiveWallpaper working!!
Cyan's Kernel 2.6.29
-root/superuser#
-Gallery3D
-swap
-a2sd
-Ext4 support
-compcache
-Gapps
-wifi/usb tether

Issues:
-a lil laggy
-no bt
-semi working wifi
- no led's
-Gapps fc
-Gallery 3D doesn't display thumbnails (gl issue)
-google contacts not syncing only FB contacts
-no camera/video drivers still
-will add issues as we come across them*

##Again, i'm a beginner so take it easy on me ;) there are issues but will get worked on overtime ok ;)##

Beta 0.1:
http://www.mediafire.com/?mjmmhyjwjmd

Enjoy :)

Last edited:

entex

May 19, 2009
I would assume the camera works, right? I figured alot of things would be working since the SDK has been officially released but then again, every rom has it's quirks when it's first released.

jayzusfk

Aug 18, 2009
pdx
I would assume the camera works, right? I figured alot of things would be working since the SDK has been officially released but then again, every rom has it's quirks when it's first released.

the camera drivers have nothing to do with the SDK, so, no.

i wouldn't think it would be more than a few more weeks before we do get a working camera. come on, htc.