• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

[2010-01-15] VolumeKeys 0.4.1 - Volume Control

Search This thread
Development has discontinued!

Hi girls,

I've wrote my own volume control because there were no one which had the features I needed.

You can control it with the volume keys of your device or with your finger/stylus (but it has to be opened with the volume keys first).
Supports (W)(Q)VGA (means VGA, WVGA, QVGA and WQVGA). I didn't test it on Square resolutions.

It's written in C# for .NET 3.5 so you need to have the .NET Framework 3.5 installed on your device.

The "0" in major section of the version means it is beta and could have some bugs and/or is not feature complete.

Source Code is available in VolumeKeysCS.zip.
I'm not a professional so don't be scared :)

Known issues / TODO:
- Speaker icon does not change
- does not work with in call volume
- volume icon in taskbar opens default windows volume control

Changelog:
0.4.1 / 2010-01-15
- fixed display bug in (W)QVGA
0.4 / 2010-01-14
- added landscape support
- fixed bug: volume not saved when slide outside the bar
- hopefully does not block keys
- added update check
- sound profiles (normal, mute, vibrate) are set
- added option to don't show anything on key press
- added AppToDate support
- added configurable position (left, right, top, bottom)
0.3 / 2009-12-11
- (W)QVGA support added (tested with emulator)
- settings program is in english now
0.2 / 2009-12-10
- fixed problem with FM Radio and Windows Media Player
- settings are configurable
- VGA support added
- some bugs fixed
0.1 / 2009-12-08
- initial release

Attachments

• VolumeKeys-0.3.CAB
    67.7 KB · Views: 1,881
  • VolumeKeys-0.4.CAB
    81.8 KB · Views: 378
  • VolumeKeys-0.4.1.CAB
    81.8 KB · Views: 4,382
  • VolumeKeys-0.4-portait.jpg
    VolumeKeys-0.4-portait.jpg
    22.3 KB · Views: 6,853
  • VolumeKeys-0.4-landscape.jpg
    VolumeKeys-0.4-landscape.jpg