Android Q: Viper4android compatible?

Search This thread

Knxed_

Oct 14, 2015
N/A
I've been trying to get viper4android working on Android q for quite some time but the module and the app itself does not want work at all. Plus when viper asks you to install the driver from the app it will end up in a bootloop. Has anybody found a temp workround for it?

Device: Pixel 2 XL Android version: Q Beta 3

1959best

May 1, 2018
Samsung Galaxy S21
Always used the magisk repo version before- I tried this many times on Q, with and without AML, but always got the dreaded install driver dialogue. Also tried SE Linux permissive, but no luck. I've never used the apk before, but am sat here now listening to music quite happily. It's survived a couple of reboots (just checking).

Knxed_

Oct 14, 2015
N/A
Ok, got it working on beta 3, using the apk 2.7.1.0 from XDA. It appears to install as a magisk module, along with AML. It didn't work on my first try, then all was good. I need to run it in compatibility mode from the menu. https://labs.xda-developers.com/store/app/com.pittvandewitt.viperfx

Hm, I just tried that. I downloaded the one off XDA LABS and checked compatibility mode on the app. Still showing up as driver not installed. Viper4Android is literally the key element for my phones such a good module.

ifellouttabed

Dec 27, 2012
Hm, I just tried that. I downloaded the one off XDA LABS and checked compatibility mode on the app. Still showing up as driver not installed. Viper4Android is literally the key element for my phones such a good module.

I just upgraded to Android 10 on my Pixel 2XL and have Viper running now. Download stable 2.7.1.0 from XDA Labs, grant root with Magisk. Check compatibility mode THEN install the driver. Restart, make changes, and then be sure to check "Attach audio effects" in settings once you make your changes.