If it updates properly on restore - meaning the values in the Firewall tab get updated - then there is no need for "refresh" as you say...There won't be 2 kinds of reload, as the refresh you mention is just the same. After a restore, the reload loads what was saved in previous versions of the app for apply on boot.
No new feature to cope with a refresh that is now fixed as well.
The last part is just unmanageable because if you restore settings, what you toggled before as no meaning anymore. It will be the same when you import settings, you loose what you previously toggled. Otherwise it's no longer a restore of settings whether all settings or just firewall.
I'll test it and see what happens...