[App][Browser] Chromium browser optimized for Tegra 2

Search This thread
May 15, 2020
Derbyshire
Does anyone here know how to build the latest versions of webview and chromium for tegra 2? I have had problems downloading the chromium source code because my wifi is painfully slow and I have little to no programming knowledge so if I run into errors, I don’t know how to fix them. Basically does anyone have enough knowledge and is willing to continue patched chromium? Me and a lot of people would really appreciate it, or if anyone could tell me what to do

May 15, 2020
Derbyshire
Thanks!, what about web view?
Would you happen to have any chromium / app building general knowledge? I was hoping to make chromium and the webview like the kind user above who posted versions 96 if I had someone I could message if I have major problems that I can’t find answers to on google, it would be really helpful to talk to people who have done this kinda stuff before as it’s really difficult to get into, it’s a lot more involved than just flashing roms and messing with files like I’m used to so any help would be appreciated!

RedDragon

Apr 11, 2016
Alexandria
Would you happen to have any chromium / app building general knowledge? I was hoping to make chromium and the webview like the kind user above who posted versions 96 if I had someone I could message if I have major problems that I can’t find answers to on google, it would be really helpful to talk to people who have done this kinda stuff before as it’s really difficult to get into, it’s a lot more involved than just flashing roms and messing with files like I’m used to so any help would be appreciated!
I have some experience yes, I followed the steps provided by chromium project, that's linked in the original poster github,
but the problem the download size of source code and dependencies is very massive (>100GB) I ended up giving on finishing the download

May 15, 2020
Derbyshire