[app]CBZ Reader

Search This thread

webgandalf

Jun 19, 2008
Hi everyone . This is my first try to make a WM application .
The CBZ files are compressed file made for reading comics .

CBZViewerMobile.jpg

This software allows you to read it from your WM 6 or 6.5 device ( I can't test it on other type on WM version ) .
The only requirement is have installed the CF 3.5 .

With your fingertip you can (scrolling from down to up ) zoom up to read better or zoom off ( scrolling from up to down ) or with the scroll from left to right go on with the page or come back ( from right to left ) .

You can download it from my website www.mmsoft.info or later from softpedia .

The software is of course freeware .

Let me know if you think of some new feature to add.

From Italy
Mauro :)

s14tam

Nov 30, 2007
Does not support CBR. I don't want to complain about free software but its not usable on my HD2. Slow on loading files. Does not turn pages very easily. I suppose its okay for a first try but not a usable program as is.

Here are my suggestions.
1. Its gotta be fast and light.
2. Multi-touch zoom would be awesome
3. Finger Scrolling
4. Full screen support
5. Support for different screen orientations.

I know. A lot to ask for! But if you added those features you would have an awesome comic reader.

So far the best one right now is comic reader mobi, although its not free but worth the money they charge.

webgandalf

Jun 19, 2008
Does it support both cbr and cbz? How does it handle double pages and oes it do landscape mode?

Not now , maybe in the future . Considering the small screen of the device I prefer to split the page when I make the cbz files .

Also would like to know if it handles CBR files as well
Not now and the problem is the rar support not easily to implement

Its gotta be fast and light.
The time need for open the comics depend from the number of page have your comics ( the device need the time to decompress it ) .
2. Multi-touch zoom would be awesome