[APP] Lock Sound Changer

Search This thread

beanfarmer

Jul 31, 2009
Caerphilly South Wales
hay there guys im a newbie here on the forums and at android development but i have competed the public beta of my second app in one day

lock sound changer does exactly what it says on the tin it lets you change your lock sounds on any rooted android device 2.2 and up.

t.co/RrzB0XL is a shortened link to it on the market hope someone finds this useful oo also its free have fun guys and read the instructions below

copy locked.ogg and unlocked.ogg to /sdcard/locksoundchanger

any size ogg will work but it has to be ogg.

its a good idea to backup the default stock android lock and unlock sound first to before changing anything.

if your sure you have everything in the right place hit "change lock sounds" and then test it out.

lock sounds have to be enabled to check this goto
Settings > Sound > Check Lock Screen Sounds

thanks!

Mazda

Retired Recognized Developer
Oct 19, 2008
I think because he's new that he's not able to post links or anything like that because of possible spam BUT here's the link to appbrain and a QR Code thingy if you want to just scan it with barcode scanner........

http://www.appbrain.com/app/lock-sound-changer/com.beanfarmersoftworks.locksoundchanger#

chart

Last edited:

devabhishek

Sep 2, 2009
pune
hay there guys im a newbie here on the forums and at android development but i have competed the public beta of my second app in one day

lock sound changer does exactly what it says on the tin it lets you change your lock sounds on any rooted android device 2.2 and up.

t.co/RrzB0XL is a shortened link to it on the market hope someone finds this useful oo also its free have fun guys and read the instructions below

its a good idea to backup the default stock android lock and unlock sound first to before changing anything.

if your sure you have everything in the right place hit "change lock sounds" and then test it out.

thanks!