• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

Baseband not found after bootloader unlock and clean flash stock ROM.

Search This thread

mateusrm

Oct 19, 2019
Hi, This is my first post on XDA and I'm seeking help to solve a problem with my device.
I Have a brazillian moto g6 (with dual SIM support) that was having the random glitch and lags problem that some G6's had after the OTA update to Pie. A friend of mine bought the same device and was having the same issue after the OTA update, the phone was barely usable. After reading online, I decided to do a clean flash of the stock brazillian ROM because I saw people talking that this would solve the problem. I Have some experience in flashing ROMs, unlocking bootloaders, installing recoveries, kernels, etc (In my pixel phone, and before in a moto g5 plus), so I imagine it would be pretty easy.

I Started trying to flash via RSD Lite but for some reason the program didn't recognize the device. I even intalled Windows 7 to see if it was any compatibility issue. RSD could recognize with no problem my old moto G1, but the G6 not. I was using motorola's original USB cable.

So I resolved to flash via fastboot, using a bunch of commands I saw in a XDA post saying that the commands were essentially the same from the Oreo stock flash post. Before that, I unlocked the bootloader in Motorola's official site to be able to install TWRP in case anything gone wrong.