• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

Bell Optimus 4G LTE Adventures

Search This thread

repherb

Aug 7, 2008
Milky Way
So for the first time i am going to do something i have never done before... HEEEEELP!!!!

Sooooo I guess i will admit that i have fubared my Bell Optimus 4G LTE. I accidentally disabled my LG Stock Launcher and in my haste really fubared my phone. Without any way of regaining an su prompt or root access, i am essentially screwed.

I now have all 3 softkeys at the bottom flashing at once, and the only mode i can enter is adb shell, no SU access available because the phone reboots constantly now before the system partition finishes loading. I can get into download mode, but this serves me no purpose. the Bell unit has only 2GB of internal storage and no other P930 is similar to this one so the chances of recovery are none to none.

I have a feeling i may have to wait until the ICS update comes along as there is no .kdz file available for the Bell p930 yet.

If anyone knows more than me or can come across a .kdz for the Bell P930, please let me know. Bell does not accept returns and will shoot it directly to LG and once they crack it open, well the SuperUser.apk will pop out like a sore thumb and will screw me over for any replacement.

UPDATE!!******************************************************************
I followed Manilion's guide HERE with one very important difference: BELL OPTIMUS USERS MUST NOT FLASH THEIR BASEBAND mmcblk0p14 WHATSOEVER!!! use THIS stock Bell baseband image to preserve your Bell network access!!!!

These are the partitions and image names:

mmcblk0p1 -> firmware.img
mmcblk0p8 -> boot.img
mmcblk0p13 -> recovery.img
mmcblk0p14 -> baseband.img BELL USERS DO NOT FLASH THIS!!!
mmcblk0p27 -> system.img