[Bug] Local network server not saving. Keep asking to add a new local server after closing the app

Search This thread

fadilm91

Member
Dec 31, 2020
11
2
Hi, so previously when you add a local smb server, it will be listed on the local network tab. But recently, it doesn't work anymore. Everytime you open the local network tab it would always ask for "add a server by tapping the + button". If you close the the app. The server list will be gone and you will be asked to re add the server everytime you open the app. But it seems the app still keeping the watching history from the local network server as it remember where your last watched video time.

It worked on v1.47.13

Anyone with similar issue?
 
Last edited:

Santida

New member
Aug 8, 2022
1
0
I have sadly the exact same problem.

reseting configuration or reinstallation did not help. The Server vanishes the second you go back to the starting page (or close the app) with the back arrorw on the top left but is still available if you go back from the networkshare itself to the list of network shares.
 

taranish

Member
Mar 28, 2013
26
2
Same issue, tried deleting the data, reinstalling the app, the local server does not get saved anymore.