• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Building Rom from Source for Redmi Note 9/10X Merlin

Search This thread

cleverdmasoy

May 29, 2014
Hello guys, I was planning to build a rom from source so that we can start integrating different custom roms for our devices. I have a rig with good specs and a good internet connection too. What roms do you suggest to build?

I was kinda planning to build anything that's possible since our Device Tree and Vendor Blobs is now available. I think this is a good opportunity.
Kindly leave some suggestions, I'm just a newbie.

Reactions: r0nmlt
D

Deleted member 9635294

But, why custom?
I really prefer the original stock ROM and keep the system unchanged.
So I love magisk, because I can root without having to modify the system.
Together, Xposed, XprivacyLua, Adblocker and TitaniumBackup are all perfectly fine.
MIUI lag like crap and drains battery crazy, at least on my phone.

Reactions: r0nmlt
D

Deleted member 9635294

If an O.S. developed by many, many people who are paid to develop this, has lags,
why won't an O.S. developed by one or two people have lags too?
If your battery is discharging quickly, just track battery usage and see what's draining excessively.
hmmm I must have bought a fake Device with a cheap 3rd party battery and Dual core 2012 MTK processor, or the many, many people are hired mainly not to develop the OS, but hired for inserting pernament adware and bloatware in the Device so that they could earn extra money.

D

Deleted member 9635294

Probably you must to buy an iphone.
I kind of hate apple Locked crap. The system updates destroys the nice flagship, and if you do not update, they will greet you by not allowing you to install any app.
Samsung is nice for me, but if you hate Samsung, I have nothing to say.

Communos

Oct 28, 2019
Paris
Xiaomi Redmi 5
Google Pixel 3 XL
But, why custom?