• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Question Camera suitable for a professional ?

Search This thread

SurroundSound

Jan 16, 2017
I am looking at buying a phone with a good camera for work, I work in the property business and now and again I will need to take a few snaps of houses for sale for a website. The camera on the 11 LITE 5G seems to have a good camera.

Any opinions if the camera on this is good enough for professional use ? Maybe it's asking too much but the phone is within my price range and any digital camera for the same price is going to have a pretty crappy lense.

Thanks

pl1992aw

Apr 5, 2019
camera good enough for professional use

Matching DSLR? No.

Find the relatively good camera within your price range is enough.

What's needed is the knowledge of photography. How to take a photo good, or at least fair enough to satisfy customer is what you need.

No matter how good the camera is, people can take bad photos.

You can search and compare specs of phones: https://www.gsmarena.com/search.php3?

ZeroCGTI

Feb 22, 2012
I am looking at buying a phone with a good camera for work, I work in the property business and now and again I will need to take a few snaps of houses for sale for a website. The camera on the 11 LITE 5G seems to have a good camera.

Any opinions if the camera on this is good enough for professional use ? Maybe it's asking too much but the phone is within my price range and any digital camera for the same price is going to have a pretty crappy lense.

Thanks
Quite honestly I would not recommend any Xiaomi phone for its camera.