• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Question Can I upgrade LE2121(IND) to US OxygenOS 12 Beta

Search This thread

Capscorpio

Oct 11, 2021
Hi,
I have read many people moving regions or installing different regions ROM. I have a 9 pro with latest IND update. I would like to try the Android 12 based OxygenOS 12 US version.

I bought the phone when I visited
India but I live in US.

Is there a step by step guide to do this? If this is too Risky I am happy to switch to OxygenOS 11 US version.

I am a newbie in this space. I will much appreciate if you could pls be elaborate with your response.

FizzyAps

Hi,
I have read many people moving regions or installing different regions ROM. I have a 9 pro with latest IND update. I would like to try the Android 12 based OxygenOS 12 US version.

India but I live in US.

Is there a step by step guide to do this? If this is too Risky I am happy to switch to OxygenOS 11 US version.

I am a newbie in this space. I will much appreciate if you could pls be elaborate with your response.
Easy step download this
For easy own unlocking

Once bootloader unlocked

Download. Oxygen updater form play store

Run app select OnePlus 9pro

The got to app settings turn Advanced mode on

Back out settings and you see the ota file

FizzyAps

Easy step download this
For easy own unlocking

Once bootloader unlocked

Once downloaded got to phone settings update hit the gear icon select local update and click on the global rom OTA let it install

Capscorpio

Oct 11, 2021
Easy step download this
For easy own unlocking

Once bootloader unlocked

This app does not support OP 9 Pro. Based on device list on their website.

AndroPlus

Hi,

India but I live in US.

Just download Open Beta zip to root of storage, then select it in local update (press three dots on update page)
You don't need unlock or third party tool.