Question Completely Unresponsive Touchscreen Area, should i ask for a new F3?

Search This thread

gregorevo

Feb 13, 2015
OnePlus One
Xiaomi Mi A1
Hello everyone,

Big problem for the touch screen which is not working fine in a large area, we can clearly see it on the screen recording.
I have already done a factory reset (for another reason), the problem is still here.
I'm not an expert but i guess this is not a problem software can fix?

Thanks for your answers ^^.

EDIT: it's not happening 100% of the time, but when it does, it's a pain in the brain.

20210419_084401.gif

Last edited:

Nemix77

Nov 11, 2011
Poco has acknowledged the issue and will send a OTA update to fix the issue next patch.

Edit:

I feel most if not all of these software issues will get ironed out with the roll out of MIUI 12.5 for the Poco F3/Redmi K40.

Here are a list of the current issues:

- Overheating/false temperature report with apps the heavily utilize the GPU causing the screen to dim.
- Touch response delay.
- Uneven brightness slider, 300 nits at 85% while the rest of the 15% covers approximately 250 nits.
- 3rd party launcher gestures.
- DC dimming support, it's available in the developer options for Beta firmware but it's not stable according to Xiaomi.
- Screen tint at lower brightness levels (not isolated to Xiaomi phones, it's an OLED thing), can only be reduced with future updates.
- Low volume with 3.5mm adapter, has been improved with the latest update.
- Some phones taking longer to charge, not the less than 1 hour advertised charge times.

Last edited:

gregorevo

Feb 13, 2015
OnePlus One
Xiaomi Mi A1
Poco has acknowledged the issue and will send a OTA update to fix the issue next patch.

Hi, thanks for your answer,
The problem in my case is that an area of the touchscreen is completely unresponsive.
The specific area is shown in the screen recording that i have joined with my post. ^^

Reactions: Nemix77

Nemix77

Nov 11, 2011
I'm just waiting to order my Poco F3.