• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Consolidated - Bug List, Roms, Toolkits & Kernels for Nexus 6P

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

chichu_9

Senior Member
Oct 27, 2006
761
142
Atlanta
Moderators, - Hope someone can make this sticky to help everyone out.

Lets help out the Noobs who are still on a limbo, on whether to buy the phone or not. Lets make a consolidated list of all issues for Nexus 6P. Post it below and I will update the OP.

Please be as precise as possible - So that, we can provide as much information as possible about the specific issue. Also, if you found a workaround or a way to fix the issue in hand.

1) Battery Issues - Wifi scanning draining Battery
2) Gyroscope - Google Fit App - Fake steps
3) Compass - Never works
4) Screen Rotation - Is not working for all
5) Camera - Upside down pictures - Not everyone is having this issue.
6) Screen timeout during Video Recording - Screen times out while recording video and recording stops (I had this issues the other day, my screen timed out after 3 mins)
7) Band 12 missing for Tmobile customers after the new update
8) Uneven Speaker Volumes - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/check-speakers-t3237050
9) Microphone issues, while placing phone screen down and making calls.
10) OK Google - Detection word, does not work unless you speak directly in to the microphone
11) Pink & Yellow hue on screen.
12) Wifi Calling - Does not work on all Carriers (Someone posted APN to make this work on both Metro PCS & Tmobile)
13) Advanced calling for MVNO customers - Not available
14) Random system dump - While trying to capture screenshot of Settings screen
15) Random reboots - Some people have reported random reboot issues.
16) Washed out colors only during video playback - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/washed-colors-video-playback-t3239655
17) Bluetooth Issues in Car - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/bluetooth-phone-completely-borked-t3241196
18) Battery optimization feature breaks notification for some apps - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/notification-sound-t3245641
19) Unable to send MMS on Tmobile - Updated APN can be found here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/t-mobile-apn-t3245993
20) Issue with Doze Feature - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/doze-expected-t3237573
21) Visual Voicemail on Verizon Does not work - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/vzw-figure-visual-voicemail-t3245721
22) Mounting as USB Storage on PC - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/usb-storage-windows-t3244905
23) Noise Canceling Mic Causing Bad Call Audio - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/noise-canceling-mic-causing-bad-call-t3248074
24) Hangouts Call Speakerphone Issue - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/hangouts-call-speakerphone-issue-t3245144
25) Weak Vibration - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/weak-vibration-t3236503
26) Low Aux Volume - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/aux-volume-low-t3247401
27) Stuck at boot after using Toolkit to Unlock Bootloader - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/im-lost-6p-wont-past-google-logo-unlock-t3246894
28) OTA Updates on Rooted phones - Instructions Can be found here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=63806957&postcount=10
29) Ambient Display random issues - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/ambient-display-random-t3238569
30) Black Screen when calling - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/black-screen-calling-t3248817
31) Fingerprint Hardware - Nexus Imprint Issues - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/fingerprint-hardware-available-t3244407
32) Choppy or Lag in Camera App - While capturing videos - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/240fps-choppy-t3241837
33) Tilted Uneven Pics - http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-6p/help/pictures-level-t3248996
 
Last edited:

chichu_9

Senior Member
Oct 27, 2006
761
142
Atlanta
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.