• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

[Dec 30] imilkas' HD2Z v1.0 [kernel: hastarin 8.6]

Search This thread

imilka

Retired Recognized Developer
Oct 13, 2010
Moscow
imilkas' HD2Z v1.0
based on RC Team Z v0.6 build for Desire (Desire Z 1.72.405.2)

------

upd:dandiest has released v3 version of his build while I have been posting this... So I'm not sure I should really share my build. But anyway, it's better when your choice is wider, isn't it? :)

------

Hi guys.
As it's often written in this forum, I'm not an advanced developer "build maker" (by now), and this build was made for my personal use :)

This build is totally based on RC Team Z v0.6 build for Desire (robociks' permission exists; nice man by the way :)) with some adjustments and corrections by me.
And of course, it works on HD2, original version doesn't, haha :)

• Rotatable launcher (screenshots below)
  • Rotatable apps: Music app, Weather app, FM Radio, HTC Contacts, USB menu when conecting the phone to USB (screenshots below too)
  • Bigger font
  • HTC Sense features work for me
  • UOT Kitchen is WORKING (you can modify framework as you wish - add animations, icons, battery, etc etc)
  • I haven't removed HTC Reader for now, but I don't know if it works...
  • Other features, you can read complete list in original ROM thread
  • Unfortunately, I can't say this build is fast and smooth like dandiests' Z build (for me) but it's very close and i'm working on optimization and stability.

What's working and what isn't
Everything works for me (everything what works on other newSense builds)
I'll say it again: for ME only, I could easily miss something.
So, please, if you found something not working - report please, I'll try to fix that.
I really hope everything works; but I'm really not sure :)