[DEV] Transition wifi/data

Search This thread

rafabad

Jun 18, 2008
Hi guys, I'm not a developer, despite that I dare to open this topic.

It's all an annoying bug that has "some" of our P990, is that after being connected to a wireless network connection is not restored data.

I encourage developers great forum to find the solution this annoying bug. I'm pretty sure it's not a problem of the baseband and ril, I've tried all the possible combinations, I assure you, any fixes the bug, however if there has been any rom like this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1596671, I always worked well in the wifi-data transitions.

Many comments like these describe the bug

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=35992829&postcount=844

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=35957517&postcount=747

EDIT:

solution in post 9 by dcseek

solution:
WARNING: I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE ON YOUR DEVICE

What you need:
- smartflash program with your favorite baseband
- a stock ROM on your device (you will need LG hidden menu)
- hyperterminal
- your original IMEI (it is on the original phone's package)

1. smartflash any baseband make sure you select "erase CAL data"
2. follow these instructions:

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohicanrat
1. Connect phone by USB
2. Enter 1809#*990# in dialer---------------> "hidden menu GB"
3. Select Port Settings -> Select CP USB
4. Start hyperterminal, in COM settings select same port like in devide manager -> LGE mobile USB Serial Port, 115200
5. Type AT if response is not OK, change port number
6. Type at%imei, it should display your current IMEI
7. Type at%imei=x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x,x , where x,x,x... is your orginal IMEI number
8. Reset
hidden menu workaround(all stock android versions):
i didn't know the new ics's code so i used an old trick to show hidden menu (i was using it with launcher pro) .