Enable private DNS on MIUI 10 android pie.

Search This thread

stonedead

Apr 6, 2012
Klang
Hi guys.
I'm new to pocophone F1. Coming from a galaxy note 3 with aosp pie rom, i found that i cannot use private dns on pocophone miui 10 pie rom. Several articles on the net said it was removed from miui pie rom. The truth is it was hidden deep within miui 10.
Here's how to access it:

1. Install quick shortcut maker from playstore. Here's the link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sika524.android.quickshortcut

2. Open quick shortcut maker and then scroll to settings. Click on it and then find com.android.settings.Settings$NetworkDashboardActivity (also easier to find it by typing "mor" on search bar. Click on it and then choose try, it will go to network and internet settings where you now can set private DNS there. You can create a shortcut for later use after that.

Attachments

• IMG_20190212_105901.jpg
    IMG_20190212_105901.jpg
    196.6 KB · Views: 5,778
  • Screenshot_2019-02-12-01-04-26-346_com.android.settings.png
    Screenshot_2019-02-12-01-04-26-346_com.android.settings.png
    78.4 KB · Views: 5,771
  • Screenshot_2019-02-12-01-03-43-639_com.opera.browser.beta.png
    Screenshot_2019-02-12-01-03-43-639_com.opera.browser.beta.png
    214.7 KB · Views: 5,736

radii

Oct 2, 2006
Thanks. Any code/keyword to enable WiFi sharing (e.g. share WiFi from hotspot using phone with no mobile phone signal)- it is a feature in pixel but not available in miui

Saswata Chakraborty

• Hi guys.
    I'm new to pocophone F1. Coming from a galaxy note 3 with aosp pie rom, i found that i cannot use private dns on pocophone miui 10 pie rom. Several articles on the net said it was removed from miui pie rom. The truth is it was hidden deep within miui 10.
    Here's how to access it:

1. Install quick shortcut maker from playstore. Here's the link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sika524.android.quickshortcut