• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

F320K F320L F320S no network problem after flashing original kdz

Search This thread

grandixximo

Senior Member
May 16, 2010
78
21
I had a problem with my korean version LG G2 (i messed up some system files and i was stuck at reboot), i had to reflash the original kdz system file, and then i had to hack the phone network, and doing this also fixed all the network connectivity problems i had previously, which i tough was hardware but apperently wasn't.

I had to make extended searches to restore my phone to a working state, so i wanted to create a small guide for anyone interested in completly resetting phone to original and change to international network, this might work with D802 or other models too, but i have no idea, so try at your own risks, i am sure it will work on all the korean versions of the LG G2

Before you start for safety make a complete back up of your system

but most important backup up your QCN and backup your modem.img modemst1.img and modemst2.img all three of them in a safe place, you might need them if you want to restore phone basebands to old state, and i highly reccomend you do.

Backup is a very important precaution, please don't make me responsible for lost stuff, your internal SD will be completly erased, so backup everything you need, this will wipe clean everything on your phone.

If you are interested in where to get kdz files

http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/auth_model_check2.jsp?esn=

and write your phone IMEI after the = (found in settings or on the serial number of phone, under battery, korean version has battery removable)

Write down your imei because you are gonna need it again

Then to flash the kdz you can find tutorials on XDA

You should be on 4.4.2 when you are done (unless there is a 4.5 lollipop OTA in the future, finger crossed)

anyway after flashing frimware, the phone will only recognize branded SIM cards of the korean networks depending on what version you installed.

So if you want your phone to be international, and with all the sensors working and so on, you have to root the rom, install a recovery with autorec from cloudyfa

enter recovery and flash this http://pan.baidu.com/s/1jIe5o pass: us56

this is a link i found on a chinese forum, i downloaded the F320LSK_EDGE_V3.zip

after reboot give sometime for the mobile to find network, it will need 5minutes the first time, it did for me, after everything working perfectly

the only thing is your imei will be reset to 0

to fix this

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-backup-and-restore-lost-imei-on-lg-g2/

the second part of this guide

I think this will help a lot of people with network problems, or those who have bricked and wasnt to restore the phone to a working state.

also after you are done you can install any rom you'd like, i'm on cloudyG3 and everything is flawless, just don't flash the baseband like reccomended, the proper baseband is the one i linked

I have no problems with wifi to 3G switching, i have no problem with 3G whatsover, there should be no problem also with 4G but i can't confirm that, haven't tried GPS extensivly yet, but it seems to be fine.

For what i can understand these files that you need to flash are the basebands of the 802 international model, so in theory this should fix problems for other models too, but i haven't tested, so do at your own risk
 
Last edited:

jedisurfer

Senior Member
Mar 16, 2013
147
7
Thanks, so I have a an f320 ls, is it ok to flash the d802 baseband? I would like more bands for the US and possibly LTE. Thanks

I had a problem with my korean version LG G2 (i messed up some system files and i was stuck at reboot), i had to reflash the original kdz system file, and then i had to hack the phone network, and doing this also fixed all the network connectivity problems i had previously, which i tough was hardware but apperently wasn't.

I had to make extended searches to restore my phone to a working state, so i wanted to create a small guide for anyone interested in completly resetting phone to original and change to international network, this might work with D802 or other models too, but i have no idea, so try at your own risks, i am sure it will work on all the korean versions of the LG G2

Before you start for safety make a complete back up of your system

but most important backup up your QCN and backup your modem.img modemst1.img and modemst2.img all three of them in a safe place, you might need them if you want to restore phone basebands to old state, and i highly reccomend you do.

Backup is a very important precaution, please don't make me responsible for lost stuff, your internal SD will be completly erased, so backup everything you need, this will wipe clean everything on your phone.

If you are interested in where to get kdz files

http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/auth_model_check2.jsp?esn=

and write your phone IMEI after the = (found in settings or on the serial number of phone, under battery, korean version has battery removable)

Write down your imei because you are gonna need it again

Then to flash the kdz you can find tutorials on XDA

You should be on 4.4.2 when you are done (unless there is a 4.5 lollipop OTA in the future, finger crossed)

anyway after flashing frimware, the phone will only recognize branded SIM cards of the korean networks depending on what version you installed.

So if you want your phone to be international, and with all the sensors working and so on, you have to root the rom, install a recovery with autorec from cloudyfa

enter recovery and flash this http://pan.baidu.com/s/1jIe5o pass: us56

this is a link i found on a chinese forum, i downloaded the F320LSK_EDGE_V3.zip

after reboot give sometime for the mobile to find network, it will need 5minutes the first time, it did for me, after everything working perfectly

the only thing is your imei will be reset to 0

to fix this

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-backup-and-restore-lost-imei-on-lg-g2/

the second part of this guide

I think this will help a lot of people with network problems, or those who have bricked and wasnt to restore the phone to a working state.

also after you are done you can install any rom you'd like, i'm on cloudyG3 and everything is flawless, just don't flash the baseband like reccomended, the proper baseband is the one i linked

I have no problems with wifi to 3G switching, i have no problem with 3G whatsover, there should be no problem also with 4G but i can't confirm that, haven't tried GPS extensivly yet, but it seems to be fine.

For what i can understand these files that you need to flash are the basebands of the 802 international model, so in theory this should fix problems for other models too, but i haven't tested, so do at your own risk
 

grandixximo

Senior Member
May 16, 2010
78
21
Thanks, so I have a an f320 ls, is it ok to flash the d802 baseband? I would like more bands for the US and possibly LTE. Thanks
Not really the baseband i linked is based on the D802 but is heavily modified to have it work on all F320 models, also if you flash this baseband it will erase your IMEI, and you if you flash other basebands that other devs post here on XDA they won't work.

It's working very good for me i have no complain, wifi 3G 4G and calls even roaming :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: risis78

jedisurfer

Senior Member
Mar 16, 2013
147
7
Not really the baseband i linked is based on the D802 but is heavily modified to have it work on all F320 models, also if you flash this baseband it will erase your IMEI, and you if you flash other basebands that other devs post here on XDA they won't work.

It's working very good for me i have no complain, wifi 3G 4G and calls even roaming :)

Thanks for answering
 

fong360

Member
Jan 3, 2015
15
1
Not really the baseband i linked is based on the D802 but is heavily modified to have it work on all F320 models, also if you flash this baseband it will erase your IMEI, and you if you flash other basebands that other devs post here on XDA they won't work.

It's working very good for me i have no complain, wifi 3G 4G and calls even roaming :)
Thank you for your information
 

AlphaQ99

Member
Sep 11, 2011
6
1
Of all the stuff I googled, this is by far the page/site that provided the best and most helpful information. I will start the story by stating I am jealous of a friend of mine that has the LG G3. Seeing his Android Operating System made me drool. I wanted it. I rooted my phone and flashed the OptimusG3 v1.4.1 rom without making a backup of anything on my phone; no EFS backup, no IMEI backup, no modem/baseband backup, nothing. My previous experience rooting and flashing my HTC EVO gave me a false confidence in rooting the LG G2. When OptimusG3 booted I somehow lost the network, APNs, baseband; thus I couldn't make any phone calls, send text messages, or send or receive any internet data. My first reaction was to revert back to the stock firmware. I could not find a kdz file that matched my phone and would work; an LG G2 F320L on the LG U+ network in South Korea. I tried multiple versions of the LG Flash Tool to try and flash the stock firmware back on the phone. I eventually found a tot file that worked, but I ended up losing my IMEI in the process. I tried taking the phone to get repaired by LG techs and they couldn't figure out how to fix it. They wanted 281,000W, about $281, to fix the motherboard. I tried getting a replacement phone and the LG employees tried to get me to renew my contract and purchase a new phone and SIM card, around $480 for that route. I ended up buying an older LG F160L and placing my SIM card in that while I attempted to repair my phone.

On to the good stuff, the tot file got me to a working version of 4.4.2 Android but it was not stable and constantly rebooted, showed up with errors, no wifi, no keyboard. I found 4 different kdz files that were various versions of 4.2.2 and 4.4.2. It took me awhile to find a way to flash the kdz file properly. I used LG Flash Tool 2014 Build 03/07/2014. I had to change the Type to CDMA and Phone Mode to CS_EMERGENCY before doing a CSE Flash. With those settings I had 4.4.2 on the phone running F320L21V. I rooted the phone, flashed F320L_EDGE-4_42_V2 *AND* KK_Baseband_F320L, before using the above fix to restore the IMEI on the phone. As of right now the phone is on F320L21V, I can make and receive calls, send text messages, the wifi hotspot works, and I can send and receive internet data. However, there are still a few issues: knock-on doesn't work and in the notification bar it states there is a software update is available. Every time I install the update the phone boots into TWRP. I have to hit Advanced, Terminal Command, Select and enter in the following two commands in the shell to get it to boot:
dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fota
dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/misc

I have since made an EFS backup, backed up the modems, and made a TWRP backup. Is it safe for me to flash another rom? Should I try using the LGMobile Support Tool to restore the firmware to F320L21y, to which I'm sure there isn't a root method for?
 

Shivam Bhalla

Senior Member
Jan 12, 2013
256
631
I had a problem with my korean version LG G2 (i messed up some system files and i was stuck at reboot)

Is this working with latest 30D Firmware Lollipop 5.0.1?
I was working great on Kitkat firmware but seems to be not working good on Latest 5.0.1.
If you have any new Mod like this for lollipop please share.
 

grandixximo

Senior Member
May 16, 2010
78
21
Hello, to both of you,

@AlphaQ99

You can safely flash clodyG3 and have a phone almost identical to the g3, that is the ROM I'm using, it's stable and looks fantastic, and I have decent battery also with original kernel.

It should remove the update requests and the other problems you are having, just don't flash the basebands that come separated from the ROM, keep the basebands posted in the OP, or reflash it if something doesn't work.

@Shivam Bhalla

You can try the edge v3 zip from the cloud baidu drive I posted in the OP?
Let me know if it works, I guess if it does let me know, because I want to flash the new update too, if not let me know too so I won't flash it...
If it doesn't work just download a 4.4 or 4.2 kdz and then flash the modified basebands and whatever ROM you'd like over that, I reccomend cloudyG3 if you want a G3 look.

And restore your imei with the OP instructions.

If the v3 doesnt work when there will be a lollipop version it will be posted in that drive in the OP.

I think we'd better wait still for updating to lollipop kdz or roms, I myself will attempt the update just after the clodyg3 ROM will be updated, and that will take sometimes, since they are waiting for a D803 official update...

Best of luck to both of you :)
 
Last edited:

AlphaQ99

Member
Sep 11, 2011
6
1
I tried to flash CloudyG3, Optimus G, and CloudyFlex 2.7 all for the F320L. All of them did not work properly. I had data, I couldn't make phone calls or send text messages. I think the APN settings were incorrect and I tried changing the settings to match LG U+ and tried to change the build.prop file. They all made the com.android.phone cause a force close. To fix the knock on/off I had to go to the dialer, hit 3845#*320# > HW Device Test > Touch Test > Touch Firmware Upgrade.

I ended up going back to stock using the kdz file in this post and I'm having fun with lollipop: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=58206425&postcount=1
 
  • Like
Reactions: Shivam Bhalla

grandixximo

Senior Member
May 16, 2010
78
21
You flashed lollipop and everything is working fine?
You are using my basebands?
Or was it unlocked already?
 

AlphaQ99

Member
Sep 11, 2011
6
1
I simply flashed the stock kdz file and everything is working fine. I lost root which at this point I am fine with.

Sent from my LG-F320L using XDA Free mobile app
 
Last edited:

grandixximo

Senior Member
May 16, 2010
78
21
Then everything should have worked with the other kdz too, the problem is I'm not using a U+ Sim so I need to unlock the network, for that I probably need root, and a recovery, so I'll wait, unless the other guy can figure it out...

I'm happy everything turned out OK for you, how is lollipop? Worth the update?
 

AlphaQ99

Member
Sep 11, 2011
6
1
I like lollipop. It's something fresh and new. I was really tired of the old keyboard and the UI was getting stale. I just wanted something new and different. Lollipop has been working flawlessly and had it come out two weeks ago I would probably wouldn't have bothered with rooting the phone to begin with. For some people it wouldn't be worth updating because I'm pretty sure there isn't a root method for it yet. For someone who doesn't care much about rooting the phone it would be worth it. When I get tired of lollipop I'm sure I'll be back on here looking for root options.
 

Shivam Bhalla

Senior Member
Jan 12, 2013
256
631
Then everything should have worked with the other kdz too, the problem is I'm not using a U+ Sim so I need to unlock the network, for that I probably need root, and a recovery, so I'll wait, unless the other guy can figure it out...

I'm happy everything turned out OK for you, how is lollipop? Worth the update?

I tried flashing it on lollipop but networks doesnt seems to be stable sometime whole day i dont have any problem sometime they never come.I am also not using U+ sim thats why I also need that hack to work on my phone. Now am again back to cloudy g3 rom and waiting for any updates regarding newbasebands for lollipop too.
 

Shivam Bhalla

Senior Member
Jan 12, 2013
256
631
Then everything should have worked with the other kdz too
@grandixximo

Are you still on Kitkat or using Lollipop???
These basebands are not working on lollipop and because of which I couldnt able to have taste of stock lollipop roms.
Networks works good in 30E latest firmware but not a single sensor is working after flashing this basebands on latest firmware.
If you got any solution for new basebands do share with us.
 
Last edited:

stallki

New member
Dec 5, 2014
4
4
Almaty
Hey guys !!! I fixed the network on Android 5.0 (f320l)

I am from Kazakhstan, and do not speak English use a translator .... so sorry.
1) First you need to install stock rom (I used f320l21y_00.kdz) (LG Flash Tool 2014)
2) Install Root (I used Stump-v1.2.0.apk)
3) Install Recovery (I used F320L_AutoRec.apk)
4) Then you need extract TWRP.rar to Internal Storage
5) Reboot to TWRP and tap to "Restore" => 2014-12-06--02-11-08 KOT49I => swipe to restore => Reboot (decided sim card)
6) Restore IMEI (post 1)
7) Then i install CloudyG2_3.0 (5.0) and I have all worked on Android 5.0
TWRP.rar can use for f320l and f320k (f320s not sure, but you can try)
Good luck!
Sorry for my English ....
 

Attachments

  • TWRP.rar
    3 MB · Views: 228
Last edited:

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 3
    I had a problem with my korean version LG G2 (i messed up some system files and i was stuck at reboot), i had to reflash the original kdz system file, and then i had to hack the phone network, and doing this also fixed all the network connectivity problems i had previously, which i tough was hardware but apperently wasn't.

    I had to make extended searches to restore my phone to a working state, so i wanted to create a small guide for anyone interested in completly resetting phone to original and change to international network, this might work with D802 or other models too, but i have no idea, so try at your own risks, i am sure it will work on all the korean versions of the LG G2

    Before you start for safety make a complete back up of your system

    but most important backup up your QCN and backup your modem.img modemst1.img and modemst2.img all three of them in a safe place, you might need them if you want to restore phone basebands to old state, and i highly reccomend you do.

    Backup is a very important precaution, please don't make me responsible for lost stuff, your internal SD will be completly erased, so backup everything you need, this will wipe clean everything on your phone.

    If you are interested in where to get kdz files

    http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/auth_model_check2.jsp?esn=

    and write your phone IMEI after the = (found in settings or on the serial number of phone, under battery, korean version has battery removable)

    Write down your imei because you are gonna need it again

    Then to flash the kdz you can find tutorials on XDA

    You should be on 4.4.2 when you are done (unless there is a 4.5 lollipop OTA in the future, finger crossed)

    anyway after flashing frimware, the phone will only recognize branded SIM cards of the korean networks depending on what version you installed.

    So if you want your phone to be international, and with all the sensors working and so on, you have to root the rom, install a recovery with autorec from cloudyfa

    enter recovery and flash this http://pan.baidu.com/s/1jIe5o pass: us56

    this is a link i found on a chinese forum, i downloaded the F320LSK_EDGE_V3.zip

    after reboot give sometime for the mobile to find network, it will need 5minutes the first time, it did for me, after everything working perfectly

    the only thing is your imei will be reset to 0

    to fix this

    http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-backup-and-restore-lost-imei-on-lg-g2/

    the second part of this guide

    I think this will help a lot of people with network problems, or those who have bricked and wasnt to restore the phone to a working state.

    also after you are done you can install any rom you'd like, i'm on cloudyG3 and everything is flawless, just don't flash the baseband like reccomended, the proper baseband is the one i linked

    I have no problems with wifi to 3G switching, i have no problem with 3G whatsover, there should be no problem also with 4G but i can't confirm that, haven't tried GPS extensivly yet, but it seems to be fine.

    For what i can understand these files that you need to flash are the basebands of the 802 international model, so in theory this should fix problems for other models too, but i haven't tested, so do at your own risk
    2
    No lollipop baseband that i know of sorry....

    I look at the chinese forums from time to time, and they seem to have figure out something, but i cannot understand very clearly, since i use google translate....

    If someone who reads chinese can have a look.

    http://bbs.gfan.com/forum-1345-1.html

    this is the forum :)
    2
    Hey guys !!! I fixed the network on Android 5.0 (f320l)

    I am from Kazakhstan, and do not speak English use a translator .... so sorry.
    1) First you need to install stock rom (I used f320l21y_00.kdz) (LG Flash Tool 2014)
    2) Install Root (I used Stump-v1.2.0.apk)
    3) Install Recovery (I used F320L_AutoRec.apk)
    4) Then you need extract TWRP.rar to Internal Storage
    5) Reboot to TWRP and tap to "Restore" => 2014-12-06--02-11-08 KOT49I => swipe to restore => Reboot (decided sim card)
    6) Restore IMEI (post 1)
    7) Then i install CloudyG2_3.0 (5.0) and I have all worked on Android 5.0
    TWRP.rar can use for f320l and f320k (f320s not sure, but you can try)
    Good luck!
    Sorry for my English ....
    2
    I also tried, and yes i can confirm is working on my F320L, thank you so much!
    only one correction to the guide, to extract the TWRP.zip content, the correct way is to navigate to the folder with the date and copy that to your TWRP backups already existing folder, the ZIP has your phone hash ID in it, so it couldn't find the backup at first, but then i moved it together with my backups, and i could find it to flash it.
    I think everyone can figure that out, anyway, thank you so much for the guide :)
    If anyone has network problems install just like stallki guide, it is i think better than my old way :)

    PS:

    the method works also with claudyG2 3.1 i did not install the international APN cloudy provided.
    1
    Thanks, so I have a an f320 ls, is it ok to flash the d802 baseband? I would like more bands for the US and possibly LTE. Thanks
    Not really the baseband i linked is based on the D802 but is heavily modified to have it work on all F320 models, also if you flash this baseband it will erase your IMEI, and you if you flash other basebands that other devs post here on XDA they won't work.

    It's working very good for me i have no complain, wifi 3G 4G and calls even roaming :)