How To Guide F926U and F926U1 Firmware Links and Flashing Discussion Here

Search This thread

HelloG3_MotoNoMore

Senior Member
Jul 30, 2014
127
25
New England
Why would I go find the link for you and paste it into my post, when you can just find the link yourself?

And you're seriously talking to ME about "too much work"...? LOL
LOL. Like I'm the ONLY person who'd find it helpful if the thread title actually matched the contents of the OP, like anyone who finds this thread in #1 search result when looking for F926U(1) FIRMWARE LINKS!
 

jhr5474

Senior Member
Sep 20, 2010
1,383
464
Holley, Oregon
i have the att version and i am on cricket. I am unlocked but I am wondering if i need to flash something different than the XAA to work on cricket?
 

HelloG3_MotoNoMore

Senior Member
Jul 30, 2014
127
25
New England
i have the att version and i am on cricket. I am unlocked but I am wondering if i need to flash something different than the XAA to work on cricket?
As the OP implies, Cricket isn't supplying the Z Fold3 to the masses, so, it'll work on Cricket as is, but VoLTE, WiFi Calling and Visual VM likely will not. For Data to work, you'll need to add a Cricket APN.
 

iBowToAndroid

Senior Member
Nov 9, 2010
5,110
1
1,628
Twin Cities MN
I'm having issues with odin setup connection I cant get past it.

Nevermind my debugging was off for a weird reason
Getting stuck at SetupConnection has nothing to do with USB Debugging, because Odin doesn't use ADB at all.

It's a USB issue - usually need to change cable, port, or sometimes just use a totally different PC. But it's also possible that rebooting the phone fixed it
 

troyd28

Senior Member
Jan 14, 2013
613
94
Getting stuck at SetupConnection has nothing to do with USB Debugging, because Odin doesn't use ADB at all.

It's a USB issue - usually need to change cable, port, or sometimes just use a totally different PC. But it's also possible that rebooting the phone fixed it
But apparently that resolved the issue which was pretty strange.
 

jhr5474

Senior Member
Sep 20, 2010
1,383
464
Holley, Oregon
Downloaded and flashed the u1 xaa firmware and my phone rebooted to exactly the same system it was before flashed apps and all. Odin even flashed and said pass. any ideas?
 

crewmo

New member
Dec 12, 2009
2
1
I have u1 unlock using tmobile sim card. Can i flash u1 verizon fw but still using tmo sim
 

bostonbeemah

Member
Feb 10, 2014
30
1
Anyone have any luck flashing the new U1 XAA to fix the connectivity issues on the Feb 2022 update?

Have a U1 with a T-Mobile sim and have been having all the issues that seem to plague everyone with no real fix besides the band tweaks which "helps" but still causes intermittent connections and no service in places I originally had.

Thanks
 
Mar 26, 2022
11
0
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3
The U1 folder seems to be empty, can someone please confirm? Also can someone please direct me to a step by step guide for flashing? I can't seem to find one that I can easily follow. Thanks!
 

Attachments

  • 1648331363366.png
    1648331363366.png
    21.9 KB · Views: 14
Mar 26, 2022
11
0
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3
Anyone have any luck flashing the new U1 XAA to fix the connectivity issues on the Feb 2022 update?

Have a U1 with a T-Mobile sim and have been having all the issues that seem to plague everyone with no real fix besides the band tweaks which "helps" but still causes intermittent connections and no service in places I originally had.

Thanks
Where did you get the files from please? I'm trying to find a March U1 XAA to see if that will unlock the eSIM feature on my phone.
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 1
    Sorry so late, but i just got the z fold 3 unlocked from samsung, cricket is now selling the z fold 3 but I haven't been able to find their firmware, my phone will not stay connected or registered on network, always seems to have 5 bars but won't register...can someone point me in a direction or does it just not work with cricket yet. Of course cricket told me to go to samsung and samsung tested and said ev34ythings fine I need to talk to cricket.
    I have a source who can get me AT&T and Cricket firmware
    1
    Did someone already get the June update for U1/XAA? (I didn´t. And its not yet on sammobile/frija)
    (Just to explain my impatientness: I will have a business-trip in some days, where the eSIM/dualSIM update would be quite nice)

    Hmm.. And maybe someone could explain me one thing that I still don´t understand:
    If U are the provider version and U1 is the "unlocked and with no carrier bloatware" version. What are the so many U1-fimwares? ATT, TMB, XAA, ..... ? (No bloatware but different optimizations for the provider networks?)
    1. It's not out for XAA yet but you can flash any U1 firmware - doesn't have to be XAA

    2. Yes, the reason for all the U1 versions is that each one has the Settings preconfigured to different optimizations for the provider networks. The reason that it doesn't matter which one you flash is that the phone will re-configure itself to match whichever SIM you insert
  • 12
    For those who aren't already aware, F926U is the model number of all of the US carrier versions of the Z Fold3. The F926U1 is the model number of the same device, but sold by Samsung SIM unlocked and with no carrier bloatware. Firmware is 100% interchangeable among these models: any U or U1 firmware version can be flashed to any U or U1 device at any time, assuming that you're not trying to downgrade the bootloader. A "U to U" or "U1 to U1" flash does not require a factory reset, but changing from one firmware to the other will require one. Also, U firmware is identical for the 4 base files (AP, BL, CP, CSC) for each individual build, no matter which carrier it comes from. So if you download 2 different carrier versions of the exact same build, the 4 base files will be identical. Where the firmware differs is in the USERDATA file - that's where the carrier bloatware and customizations reside.

    Manual Odin flashing is designed for those who:

    - want to manually update to a newer version of U firmware on their U device, either because they don't want to wait for their carrier's OTA or because OTAs aren't working on their device, or a different carrier got a new feature/patch before they did
    - want to flash U1 firmware to their U device
    - want to convert from U1 firmware to carrier U firmware
    - want to convert from one carrier's U firmware (with all apps and bloatware) to a different carrier's U firmware (with all apps and bloatware)

    For those who aren't already aware, anyone can now download firmware for almost any Samsung device any time that they want, via the various firmware download tools posted here on XDA like SamFirm or Frija. There are threads and info about them here on XDA so I won't waste time explaining - do a search if you're not already familiar with these tools. But they only provide whatever the latest/newest/current version is - nothing older. I have access to an internal Samsung firmware download tool that usually gets new versions before they hit the public firmware download tools, so that's where my files come from.

    This is not a "beginner's guide to Odin flashing" -type post/thread, so I won't list basic, step-by-step flashing instructions. My threads are geared towards those who already know what they're doing. If you're new to manually flashing Samsung firmware (or haven't done it in a long time), I recommend you consult one of those "beginner's" guides- there are tons of them here on XDA.

    Happy flashing!

    U firmware: https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=327754
    U1 firmware: https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=327755

    Notes:

    - DON'T QUOTE THE OP WHEN YOU REPLY, kthx

    - I have lots of threads just like this one for other Samsung flagships, if it interests you. For those who have already made use of my previous threads for a different device and are upgrading, welcome back :)

    - My zips are compressed extra small for space and bandwidth savings. The default Windows extractor can't handle it, so you'll need a 3rd party tool like 7zip, WinRAR, etc

    - it's quite time consuming to download the files, zip them up, and upload them to AFH. And, I do threads like this for every single flagship model, so I won't be uploading every single version. The only full builds that I upload are ones where I get access to a new bootloader and/or Android version early, before they hit the firmware download tools.

    - My naming method for folders on AFH is: build - bootloader - Android version
    So "SAT - 1 - 9.0" means the full build number ends in SAT, it's bootloader version 1, and it's Android 9.0. When bootloader and Android versions increment, the first build to have those changes will have its folder notated appropriately.

    - HOME CSC file keeps data intact; using the other CSC will wipe data. Flashing USERDATA will also wipe data.

    - Since AT&T doesn't allow their firmware to be publicly available (for any of their devices), I'll try to always upload at least one USERDATA per bootloader increment for AT&T (and Cricket, if they get this model). I'll also upload any full builds if AT&T is the only carrier to get that specific build, because you won't be able to find the files anywhere else.

    - For identifying USERDATAS, and to know what region/CSC to use in the firmware download tools if you're downloading yourself:

    AIO = Cricket (not available via firmware download tools)
    ATT = AT&T (not available via firmware download tools)
    BST = Boost Mobile
    CCT = Xfinity Mobile (Comcast)
    CHA = Spectrum Mobile (Charter)
    DSH = Dish Network
    TMB = T-Mobile
    TMK = Metro PCS
    USC = US Cellular
    VZW = Verizon (available via firmware download tools, but Manual Entry is required - Auto will not work)
    XAA = U1 firmware
    2
    I guess what I'm asking is isn't there a way to just simply flash one of the US firmware's like XAA = U1 firmware or the CCT = Xfinity to enable the proper US frequency bands on a Physical dual sim international phone ?
    Nope. If you want US firmware, get a US phone
    1
    Is there a T-Mobile version available yet?
    Yep, firmware has been on Samsung's servers since last week
    1
    I downloaded the file from samefirm, and frija but did not get the carrier bloat or T-Mobile boot screen from either one. I have an unlocked version.
    You need to make sure your CSC shows as TMB, and need to make sure you're flashing USERDATA too
    1
    Did someone already get the June update for U1/XAA? (I didn´t. And its not yet on sammobile/frija)
    (Just to explain my impatientness: I will have a business-trip in some days, where the eSIM/dualSIM update would be quite nice)

    Hmm.. And maybe someone could explain me one thing that I still don´t understand:
    If U are the provider version and U1 is the "unlocked and with no carrier bloatware" version. What are the so many U1-fimwares? ATT, TMB, XAA, ..... ? (No bloatware but different optimizations for the provider networks?)
    1. It's not out for XAA yet but you can flash any U1 firmware - doesn't have to be XAA

    2. Yes, the reason for all the U1 versions is that each one has the Settings preconfigured to different optimizations for the provider networks. The reason that it doesn't matter which one you flash is that the phone will re-configure itself to match whichever SIM you insert