• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

Question Facing following issues with Oneplus 9 pro

Search This thread

SiameseKitten

Jun 22, 2021
Hello Everyone,
I hope you guys are all good and well. I'm new here. I bought 9 pro 2 days back. And this mobile is good. But I'm facing number of issues that I couldn't resolve it even I'm googling around for many days. So here are the following issues.
1:- I'm trying to remove icons borders which looks very annoying and old style. I believe no one's fuddy-duddy and like this around here.
2:- The clock doesn't have am and pm . You cant tell whether its evening or morning.
3:- Whenever you get messages in WhatsApp, SMS , Viber etc. there's no small popup on the icon to show number of messages.
I'm addressing these issues because I'd Honor 6x which I've been using for 4 years which worked wonderfully without any issues with above problems I mentioned.
I hope you guys all help me out here. Waiting for your kind quick response.
Thank you

avid_droid

Aug 24, 2019
Maui,Hawaii
OnePlus 9
1.... Use a custom launcher like Nova Launcher,etc. Or you can find a theme and edit icons by long press on icon,select edit,click icon and pick from your favorite icon pack.
2. You may need root for am or pm,unsure on that one.
And 3. Use a custom launcher like Nova Launcher Prime and in the menu there is a selection for notification dots.
Hope this helps you and welcome to the community.

Reactions: SiameseKitten

Funk Wizard

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Nov 8, 2014
New Delhi
OnePlus 8 Pro
OnePlus 9 Pro
1. You can always use a custom icon pack from the play store if you don't like the stock icons.

2. Simply use the 24-hour format as adding AM/PM takes more space on the status bar which is already compromised due to the front camera position.