Flash works on Android 4.4 kitkat Firefox.

ChaChon

Dec 24, 2013
Seoul
crecord.tistory.com
hi. I'm newbie here. but I found something.

Flash already works on kitkat. but only running on Dolphin JetPack. so I tried to enable on Firefox for android.

Here's my modified Flash Player apk, that makes flash works on Firefox and Dolphin JetPack.

drive.google.com/file/d/0B2bTyXoO581lYUhQU3pGRmQ4VUE/edit?usp=sharing

I'm newbie so I can't link here. please copy and paste this url.

you need to uninstall other flash player on your device and install that apk. and run Firefox. that's it.

I only just tested on Nexus7 android 4.4, but it will work other devices.

GedBlake

Jan 5, 2013
Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester, UK

Flash already works on kitkat. but only running on Dolphin JetPack. so I tried to enable on Firefox for android.

Here's my modified Flash Player apk, that makes flash works on Firefox and Dolphin JetPack.

you need to uninstall other flash player on your device and install that apk. and run Firefox. that's it.

Hi, ChaChon...

Works great in both Dolphin and Firefox... thanks:).

Here is the full link... with the missing https:// added back in...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2bTyXoO581lYUhQU3pGRmQ4VUE/edit?usp=sharing

Rgrds,
Ged.

paradoxiumwind

Jul 23, 2012
best option so far, unless anyone found anything better?

Edit: works fine with firefox 27. Video controls are a bit iffy, you need to hold down the video and select full screen to enter fullscreen mode, and hit the back button on your nav menu to exit it, could be improved, but whatever - flash in firefox :)

In related news, are there any plugins to allow you to set a proper homepage instead of the awful start screen in the browser? I can't find any on the official site.

Last edited:
Reactions: smartphone_elf

ChaChon

Dec 24, 2013
Seoul
crecord.tistory.com
hmm..

Thanks for your opinions!