Flashing TWRP on Samsung Galaxy S8

Search This thread

Kriranda

Oct 13, 2017
Okay, so I flashed TWRP onto my Galaxy S8 using Odin and then it said my workspace has been locked due to unauthorised software being installed on the device, so I then went and found my firmware online to flash it onto my device, hoping to bypass my workspace restriction but then found flashing the software factory reset my device, so I lost TWRP recovery. How on Earth do I flash TWRP onto my Samsung Galaxy S8 without being blocked from using my device? I’m a noob at this stuff but have some know how to get this far... Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks.. My end goal is to root my phone with Magisk and bypass SecurityNet restrictions on my phone from unlocking my bootloader.

xlucian

Mar 15, 2009
Okay, so I flashed TWRP onto my Galaxy S8 using Odin and then it said my workspace has been locked due to unauthorised software being installed on the device, so I then went and found my firmware online to flash it onto my device, hoping to bypass my workspace restriction but then found flashing the software factory reset my device, so I lost TWRP recovery. How on Earth do I flash TWRP onto my Samsung Galaxy S8 without being blocked from using my device? I’m a noob at this stuff but have some know how to get this far... Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks.. My end goal is to root my phone with Magisk and bypass SecurityNet restrictions on my phone from unlocking my bootloader.

Follow this to the letter and you'll have twrp running. https://forum.xda-developers.com/sa...w-to/guide-root-install-twrp-samsung-t3747535

PS...go to page one first post

rodrigodornas

Sep 27, 2017
Follow this to the letter and you'll have twrp running. https://forum.xda-developers.com/sa...w-to/guide-root-install-twrp-samsung-t3747535

PS...go to page one first post

hi.
i have an g950fd on 8.0
with this new firmware... 8.0 G950FXXU4CRKB