full screen gestures

Search This thread

wim69

Jan 20, 2010
I've enabled full screen gestures and I'm using Google keyboard with swipe.

Afkomst every time I start with the letter p, I'm using the back feature. Quite annoying.

Anyone experiencing the same and has a possible solution?

MrColdbird

Nov 25, 2011
www.black-seraph.com

Afkomst every time I start with the letter p, I'm using the back feature. Quite annoying.

Xposed + Gravity Box + Enable Pie Control, then just configure the trigger edges the way you like.

Works so much better than the gesture control.

Reactions: wim69

wim69

Jan 20, 2010
Xposed + Gravity Box + Enable Pie Control, then just configure the trigger edges the way you like.

I've had some bad experiences with Xposed lately, phone froze for over a minute after receiving a call. I think Xposed and GB are a bit overkill for this. But thanks anyway for your suggestion.

MrColdbird

Nov 25, 2011
www.black-seraph.com
I've had some bad experiences with Xposed lately, phone froze for over a minute after receiving a call. I think Xposed and GB are a bit overkill for this. But thanks anyway for your suggestion.
Look into LMT launcher then.

Unlike it's name it actually isn't a launcher but a very minimalistic open implementation of Pie controls.

It requires root to function properly but at least no Xposed is involved.

wim69

Jan 20, 2010

Unlike it's name it actually isn't a launcher but a very minimalistic open implementation of Pie controls.

Thing is that I don't want the on screen buttons and I do want MIUI full screen gestures. I guess that's not possible, in MIUI it's one or the other. I'll have to live with that or use another launcher. Minor issue, since the phone is working excellent!

MrColdbird

Nov 25, 2011
www.black-seraph.com
Yeah for that your only options at the moment are either to run the unofficial RR build with Arasthel's gestures baked in or Xposed plus Xposed Edge module.