Getting some Cyanogen settings on Free X10

Search This thread

bleached45

Nov 16, 2010
Michigan
First off, I want to say that I did not create any of the files I have posted, ALL credit goes to zdzihu and TripNRaVer for creating both of these awesome roms.

If either of you two have a problem with me posting this please let me know, I will take it down.

Ok, I'm not that experienced with android, so if something doesn't work for you I can't see myself being that useful. :eek:

Note: This was done on zdzihu's Free X10 Beta 3 using some of the .apks from TripNRaVer's Cyanogen Mod ROM.
EDIT: Works for Beta 4 as well.

ehmi has modified the services.jar to allow the notifications to be changed.
go here for the updated version.

Thanks to XperiaX10iUser for an easier way to install this.
1: Backup your system with xRecovery (in my opinion this should ALWAYS be done before replacing/changing any settings/.apks you or your phone may find important).
2: Download .zip here. (Dead link, use ehmi's version)
3: Install with xRecovery as custom .zip

It seems that the status bar and notification text color can't be changed in the menu, BUT the clock CAN be changed to any color you like. So far all the other settings I have tried work.

Again: ALL I did was take the .apks from TripNRaVer's ROM, all credit goes to him and zdzihu.

... Ok... maybe this would have been better posted in the X10 android development forum :p

The attached file is just for reference now (The attached .zip will not work in xRecovery, it is a plain old zip file).

Just use XperiaX10iUser's method (thanks again) as it is better.

Attachments

• Cyanogen_Settings_for_Free_X10.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 1,981
Last edited:

SXUsr

Jul 11, 2010
Here =)
Thanks for this, white clock at last. :) I've made a xRecovery file with all the apks and tested it and so far so good, clock has held after a reboot.

Download CM_Settings.zip via Mediafire

Reactions: bleached45

bleached45

Nov 16, 2010
Michigan