General Got a job offer to work on next generation pixel (5g)

Search This thread

rester555

Oct 27, 2010
Google Pixel 6 Pro
I might be working on future pixels. I've been an engineer for 18 years on electrical hardware (board level) and Google reached out for an offer. Even though it is fun to mess around with kernels and software, I am a hardware guy. I hope to have some knowledge for you guys in the future on the hardware specifically, radio.

I might be working on future pixels. I've been an engineer for 18 years on electrical hardware (board level) and Google reached out for an offer. Even though it is fun to mess around with kernels and software, I am a hardware guy. I hope to have some knowledge for you guys in the future on the hardware specifically, radio.
Well see what that NDA says, assuming the google overlords did just disqualify you for this message

• Wow
Reactions: roirraW "edor" ehT

Lughnasadh

Mar 23, 2015
Google Nexus 5
Huawei Nexus 6P
Why, I like Curved, what's the annoying point for you guys here?
Just curious:)
The only part I don't like about a curved screen is having to use a LOCA-based screen protector if you want to use tempered glass. Well, that and the side edges of most cases don't provide as much protection as the top and bottom edges since they are usually lowered to facilitate swiping.

Reactions: roirraW "edor" ehT

roirraW "edor" ehT

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Why, I like Curved, what's the annoying point for you guys here?
Just curious:)
The most major is that the quality tempered glass screen protectors for curved screens are harder to install, and there are not as many, again I would say "quality", choices available.

The second is that it's just an unusable part of the screen. Definitely my only complaint about the Pixel 6 Pro - the curve, inside an OtterBox Defender (Pro) case, made it very difficult to operate things from either side edge of the screen.