[GUIDE] Super su for xperia device with lollipop very easy way

Search This thread

edwuard

Jul 29, 2013
Mod edit: This is originally the work of Mr.W0lf

see here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=60936999&postcount=29

and here

http://www.w0lfdroid.com/2015/05/How-to-Remove-Replace-KingUser-KingRoot-with-SuperSU.html?m=1

beginning of script:
#!/system/bin/sh

echo -----------------------------------
echo -------- Made By : Mr.W0lf --------
echo -- Thanks @Chainfire for SuperSU --

This is my first post on xda, but I'm shadow thunder on htcmania the Spanish site, hope you enjoy this but I'm not a developer, so let's get started. You need to root your phone with Kingroot very easy after that just follow my step to replace Chinese root with Super Su. Let's start, here is a small script to remove Chinese kingruser, released by Mr.W0lf thanks for your great work. . This script will do all the work for you without using PC, just by terminat al, first of all, thanks to chainfire for his SuperSU files. download link to terminal emulator https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=jackpal.androidterm&hl=en ok.Before starting :
:cowboy:
POST UPDATE WITH PHOTOS OF MY WIFE XPERIA TABLET Z TODAY Y UPGRADE THE TABLET TO LOLLIPOP AND ROOT WORKS
Steps :Root the device with Kingroot, install terminal emulator unzip the zip change Kingroot to super su to internal storage of your device, the folder name is mrw
then Open Terminal emulator and type :
Su
Allow root permission
Type :
sh /sdcard/mrw/root.sh
It might display some error, at the end it will launch supersu or open supersu manually.
Update su binary normal, then REBOOT . JUST DOWNLOAD KINGROOT I PUT IT HERE IN ENGLISH
DONE YOU HAVE SUPER SU NOW WITHOUT BOOTLOOP THIS IS MY FIRST POST ON XDA SORRY IF IS NOT LIKE OTHER DEVELOPER BECAUSE I'M A ORDINARY GUY WHO LIKE TO MAKE THINGS EASIER AND HELP OTHERS IF YOU LIKE MY WORK ONLY HIT THE THANKS BUTTON

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-05-26-21-30-08.jpg