Hello - and can anyone help me sync Lotus Notes ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

verygrumpy

Feb 11, 2009
Afternoon all...

I you might tell I'm very new to XDAdevelopers, the folks at Inkino suggested I take a look and get your advice as I've just taken the plunge and replaced my creaking Palm T3 witha shiney new HTC Touch HD and working being what is is I'm stuck with Lotus Notes 8 as a "productivity tool".

I'm somewhat grumpy to find that haven't dug very deep into my pocket for the HD and less deeply for the Sync "middle-ware" IBM EasySync Pro that the two won't talk and the whole exercise looks like a sectacular waste of money.

During the first sync, while loading EasySync Pro into the PDA memory (not the card) I get this message on the PDA:

cesetup.dll

"Unable to launch \Windows\211\XCPCSyncSvr.exe : Error 2"

I've tried tweaking the registry "HKLM - Security - Policies - Policies - 0000101b" to a "1", with no effect. I spoken with HTC support and they blame IBM, IBM are blaming HTC and WM6.1.

Not good - :mad:

Is there a tested solution ?

To recap

HTC Touch HD running WM6.1 -> Ibm EasySync Pro v4.2.6 -> Lotus Notes 8

I want to sync "Calendar", "Contacts", "Memos" and "To Dos" - not Email.

Any help or advide would be greatfully received...
Yours VeryGrumpy...

verygrumpy

Feb 11, 2009
There's a lot of discussion about WM6.1 "security policies" - is the issue that EasySync Pro doesn't have a recognised Certificate ?

MS -vs- IBM ?

:confused:

Svegetto

Sep 17, 2008
As a heads up

I think you'll be hardpressed to find much help on the topic, as I don't think Lotus Notes plays nice with wm.
Though I'd like to see lotus notes calander/email on wm as well

Apr 27, 2006
UK
I use Lotus Notes (6.5 - I know!) at work. I use a piece of software (not free) called companionlink to sync to a google account.