HELP! ODIN Stuck at vbmeta.img when downgrading to one ui 2.1 firmware for Galaxy S20

Search This thread

rbvaishakh

Sep 5, 2020
Dear all

i am in a terrible situation, i am a mobile filmmaker and use filmic pro after the latest august 2020 one ui 2.5 update i am unable to use some features in filmic pro

I tried flashing the previous one ui 2.1 firmware which i downloaded from sam mobile for my indian samsung galaxy s20.

however the flash seems to get stuck at vbmeta.img, once i close and reboot my phone, nothing is changed its untouched and is still the new 2.5 one ui firmware

i have enabled developer mode and unlocked the boot loader in download mode and its says FAP lock : off and OEM lock : off (U) also
i have installed samsung drivers in the pc and still odin gets stuck

i am attaching the log and screenshot of download mode in s20

please help me out to flash the previous firmware

i am out of options.

right now i am at
Version One UI 2.5
2020-08-20 update
PDA G980FXXU4BTH5
CSC G980FOXM4BTH5

I need to revert back to
Version UI 2.1
2020-07-22 update
PDA G980FXXU3ATG4
CSC G980FOXM3ATG4

pc.jpg

phone.jpg

What am i doing wrong

Please help :crying::crying:

D

D-Mente

I am the same, it is supposed that with a combination that they gave me here, you can but I can't install it, you know how?

elliwigy

Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
XDA App Taskforce
Dear all

i am in a terrible situation, i am a mobile filmmaker and use filmic pro after the latest august 2020 one ui 2.5 update i am unable to use some features in filmic pro

I tried flashing the previous one ui 2.1 firmware which i downloaded from sam mobile for my indian samsung galaxy s20.

however the flash seems to get stuck at vbmeta.img, once i close and reboot my phone, nothing is changed its untouched and is still the new 2.5 one ui firmware

i have enabled developer mode and unlocked the boot loader in download mode and its says FAP lock : off and OEM lock : off (U) also