• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

[Help Thread][Atoto A6 Pro] Ask Any Question, Noob Friendly

Search This thread

sd_shadow

Recognized Contributor
Sep 21, 2011
17,833
1
8,362
South Dakota
goo.gl
Moto X4
Moto G7 Power
[SIZE=+2]This thread has been created
for
Questions & Answers/Troubleshooting
[/SIZE]​
[SIZE=+2]Specific to[/SIZE]

Atoto A6 Pro


Please feel free to share issues, questions and offer help. Noob questions are welcomed.

It is always best to use the Thanks button , in lieu of simply posting "Thank you".

attachment.php

Please keep discussion focused, on questions pertaining to this Device
attachment.php
List of supporters
...
...
...
...​
To those seeking help: Please don't bombard the supporters with PMs asking for help. Instead, ask your question here in the thread so others can benefit from the solution to your problem as well. If you want to be sure someone particular gets notified of your question, put his / her username directly after an @.
If you have ROM related questions, post in the relevant ROM Q&A thread (if there is one) or directly in the ROM development thread. Thank you!

Supporters: If you want to be put on or off the list, just make a request here in the thread!
Before posting anything, I strongly advise you to read
Please look for a similar thread when visiting another device forum.
If you would like to create a [Help Thread] please Click Here.
 

sd_shadow

Recognized Contributor
Sep 21, 2011
17,833
1
8,362
South Dakota
goo.gl
Moto X4
Moto G7 Power
Last edited:

sd_shadow

Recognized Contributor
Sep 21, 2011
17,833
1
8,362
South Dakota
goo.gl
Moto X4
Moto G7 Power
Models
A6Y2721P Premium 2G+32G-P
A6YTY721P Premium 2G+32G-P for Select Toyota/Subaru
A6Y2721PB Premium 2G+32G-PB
A6Y2721PRB Pro 2G+32G-PRB (No Gesture sensor)
A6Y2721PRB-G Pro 2G+32G-PRB-G
A6Y2710S Standard 1G+16G-S
A6YTY710S Standard 1G+16G-S(Toyota)
A6Y2710SB Standard 1G+16G-SB




[Video] ATOTO A6 AICE OS 9.4 firmware update


Two hidden menu reachable. This two is named "OEM Settings". One is for mic adjustment, and one for other things.

Just go to "Setting" -> "About device" . In there tap some times the "Model Number", I think, or an other. I can't remember, what exatly. This pickup the "OEM Settings" where You can input a password.

The two password is 1238 for MIC settings, and 1617 for other hidden settings.
No other hidden setting menu, just this two.
 
Last edited:

jackohound

Senior Member
Oct 16, 2018
63
37
Boston
I love the stereo but I can not make the steering wheel work with axxess ASWC-1 does anyone have any suggestions of what can I do?

What kind of vehicle steering wheel controls does your vehicle have? If it's a simple resistance circuit, then the ATOTO should have native support. If the vehicle uses a digital interface for SWC (e.g., CAN) then you probably need ASWC-1 or similar to make it work. This web site has some details on car steering wheel systems that might be helpful: http://www.exinterface.com/an1055/?ckattempt=1
 
  • Like
Reactions: ImYourMacDaddy

mine420

Senior Member
Jan 27, 2011
381
99
Does the atoto a6 pro have a farka z type GPS connector? The pictures look like it but it is hard to tell. If so would I be able to use my cars GPS antenna?
 

Paxie

Member
Jan 7, 2014
10
7
is there anyway we can re-map the buttons? Like I would like to re-map/switch the volume +/- (increase volume for the right-button, and decrease volume for left-button)? Or switch the Home and Mute button as it is closer to the driver side. TIA
 

jackohound

Senior Member
Oct 16, 2018
63
37
Boston
Does the atoto a6 pro have a farka z type GPS connector? The pictures look like it but it is hard to tell. If so would I be able to use my cars GPS antenna?
Yes, the ATOTO A6 connectors for both WiFi and GPS are fakra-style connectors, although they are keyed differently. I'm not totally sure which keying ATOTO used for GPS, but I *think* they used "D". This is a link to the various standard fakra keyings:
https://m.eet.com/media/1203555/fakraf1a.png
If your car's GPS antenna uses the same keying as the ATOTO, then you should be good to go. If not, then use the provided ATOTO GPS antenna.

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

is there anyway we can re-map the buttons? Like I would like to re-map/switch the volume +/- (increase volume for the right-button, and decrease volume for left-button)? Or switch the Home and Mute button as it is closer to the driver side. TIA

Yes, there is a way you can re-program the function for each of the front physical buttons on the A6 Pro. There is a description on the ATOTO support site (you need an account over there to access) for details on how to do this. http://support.myatoto.com/index.php?m=content&c=index&a=show&catid=38&id=187
I haven't tried this myself, but it seems ATOTO supports it.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: ImYourMacDaddy

Paxie

Member
Jan 7, 2014
10
7
Yes, there is a way you can re-program the function for each of the front physical buttons on the A6 Pro. There is a description on the ATOTO support site (you need an account over there to access) for details on how to do this.
I haven't tried this myself, but it seems ATOTO supports it.


Hi thanks for the reply. Yes, I joined that support site too, tried that setting but I believe it is for steering wheel control (if there is any connected), but mine does not have SWC. I tried the steps see if it will work with the front button, but it's not working. It just keeps blue highlighted even I pressed the button I wanted to re-map.

Tried few remapping apps as well, but it's not working as well.
 

jackohound

Senior Member
Oct 16, 2018
63
37
Boston
Hi thanks for the reply. Yes, I joined that support site too, tried that setting but I believe it is for steering wheel control (if there is any connected), but mine does not have SWC. I tried the steps see if it will work with the front button, but it's not working. It just keeps blue highlighted even I pressed the button I wanted to re-map.

Tried few remapping apps as well, but it's not working as well.

I tried those instructions and confirm they don't seem to work for the ATOTO A6 Pro. I do have the steering wheel buttons all programmed and working. However that screen doesnt respond when I press the panel button that is to be mapped (it also doesn't respond if I press one of the steering wheel buttons). I do believe that page is supposed to be for reprogramming the front panel keys. So either the functionality if broken, or maybe it never worked on the A6 Pro. Sorry for directing you at something that doesn't work.
 

Paxie

Member
Jan 7, 2014
10
7
another question regarding screen autobrightness connected to "ILL" wire. I have this setup and working very well, it adjust the screen brightness whenever headlight is turned on/off.

do you guys know how this auto brightness works or how it is triggered by ILL wire? Planning to use that as tasker event as well in relation to Emil's Android Auto Emulator (to set Day and Night mode). BTW, I would recommend that app for everyone who has atoto as it works very well.
 

Maurizyo85

Member
Nov 6, 2018
6
1
Atoto a 6 pro bluetooth issue

Hello guys, i have a big problem with bluetooth dialer, when i say "ok google" voice command, work only for maps and apps but don't call, don't write messages...
I look for an apk that interface google and native dialer and i found tmc dialer...so this apk don't work on this atoto chipset version.
Have you fixed that? Calling someone with hands free is primary.
Thank you in advance
 
  • Like
Reactions: porrascarlos80

Paxie

Member
Jan 7, 2014
10
7
Hello guys, i have a big problem with bluetooth dialer, when i say "ok google" voice command, work only for maps and apps but don't call, don't write messages...
I look for an apk that interface google and native dialer and i found tmc dialer...so this apk don't work on this atoto chipset version.
Have you fixed that? Calling someone with hands free is primary.
Thank you in advance

Hi maurizyo85, I suggest you install headunit reloaded (Android Auto Emulator) by Emil for hands free voice calling. I have google assistant installed on Atoto A6 too but all it does is voice command to open apps or search/navigate. I even have the Atoto steering wheel control installed but it has simple functionality:
- media next/prev (does not even have a play/pause),
- end and answer button (but will no way to at least a function to re-dial previous call)
- volume up/down
- voice command button (I have it assigned triggers google assistant but no beep sound to determine that assistant is activated). Again, i have it useful for opening app like "play my private on <spotify>" or navigate to nearest gas station. I have it to work as well on my smart devices at home like "Turn on my living room lights". Again no voice command or hands free calls. Edit: Hands-free/Remote Mic Button call works as long as Atoto is not connected to internet, so either you give up internet on Atoto to gain voice call or access internet without it.

So I end up using Emil's Headunit reloaded to run Android Auto and it works fine with voice command:
- Call someone like "Ok google, call home"
- Smart device "Ok google turn on dining room"
- navigate "ok google navigate to nearest gas station"

So far that 3 above are the most frequently used for me so I end up with Android Auto.

Hope this helps.
 
Last edited:

jackohound

Senior Member
Oct 16, 2018
63
37
Boston
I second @Maurizyo85's suggestion about using Android Auto for hands free calling over bluetooth. The ATOTO A6 Pro is a good unit, but I think using Android Auto is a much better experience than using the ATOTO apps for hands free calling and music playback. I also use Emil's Head Unit Reloaded which works well. In addition to what was already listed, these are a few other of my regular driving commands:
"Ok google, Play [insert your favorite artist]"
"Ok Google, Send a text message to [insert your contact name]"
"OK Google, Set a reminder for [insert whatever and whenever]"
"OK Google, Listen to the news"
 

lexeyd

Senior Member
Feb 28, 2013
69
5
Togliatti
Yo, well I have 2 issues, first of all when I put in reverse music keep playing at same lvl. My old bs mms that was stock had lowering sound feature.
And my second problem is the quick charging idk why but it doesn't work for me, but I have a 2a cable, and when I try with charger at home it does a quick charging
 

Maurizyo85

Member
Nov 6, 2018
6
1
Hi maurizyo85, I suggest you install headunit reloaded (Android Auto Emulator) by Emil for hands free voice calling. I have google assistant installed on Atoto A6 too but all it does is voice command to open apps or search/navigate. I even have the Atoto steering wheel control installed but it has simple functionality:
- media next/prev (does not even have a play/pause),
- end and answer button (but will no way to at least a function to re-dial previous call)
- volume up/down
- voice command button (I have it assigned triggers google assistant but no beep sound to determine that assistant is activated). Again, i have it useful for opening app like "play my private on <spotify>" or navigate to nearest gas station. I have it to work as well on my smart devices at home like "Turn on my living room lights". Again no voice command or hands free calls. Edit: Hands-free/Remote Mic Button call works as long as Atoto is not connected to internet, so either you give up internet on Atoto to gain voice call or access internet without it.

So I end up using Emil's Headunit reloaded to run Android Auto and it works fine with voice command:
- Call someone like "Ok google, call home"
- Smart device "Ok google turn on dining room"
- navigate "ok google navigate to nearest gas station"

So far that 3 above are the most frequently used for me so I end up with Android Auto.

Hope this helps.
Thank you for answering i install emil head unit reloaded but when i connect with usb cable or with wifi i have a blackscreen....after few seconds return to home screen...i suppose is a dpi resolution issue? Have you same problem?
 

jackohound

Senior Member
Oct 16, 2018
63
37
Boston
Yo, well I have 2 issues, first of all when I put in reverse music keep playing at same lvl. My old bs mms that was stock had lowering sound feature.
And my second problem is the quick charging idk why but it doesn't work for me, but I have a 2a cable, and when I try with charger at home it does a quick charging

For controlling the music level in reverse, there is a setting for this, although on my A6 Pro this setting doesn't seem to have any effect. I know the reverse signal is connected properly from my car to the ATOTO because when I shift into reverse, the backup camera is activated.

For the quick charging, my phone (Pixel2) does not switch into fast charging mode even when connected to the fast charging ATOTO port. My phone does fast charge at home. Maybe the fast charge doesn't work on A6 Pro?
 

Attachments

  • atoto_settings.png
    atoto_settings.png
    61.5 KB · Views: 629

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 1
    I updated my 2 year old A6 to an S8 (Premium, Gen 2). It's WAY better. I liked the A6 but it was annoyingly slow. The S8 is way better and has Android OS10 which allows split screens. Both the Amazon and Atoto websites explain the differences in the models, but if you don't need wireless Apple CarPlay then the Premium is probably the best value. It has the superior screen.
  • 12
    [SIZE=+2]This thread has been created
    for
    Questions & Answers/Troubleshooting
    [/SIZE]​
    [SIZE=+2]Specific to[/SIZE]

    Atoto A6 Pro


    Please feel free to share issues, questions and offer help. Noob questions are welcomed.

    It is always best to use the Thanks button , in lieu of simply posting "Thank you".

    attachment.php

    Please keep discussion focused, on questions pertaining to this Device
    attachment.php
    List of supporters
    ...
    ...
    ...
    ...​
    To those seeking help: Please don't bombard the supporters with PMs asking for help. Instead, ask your question here in the thread so others can benefit from the solution to your problem as well. If you want to be sure someone particular gets notified of your question, put his / her username directly after an @.
    If you have ROM related questions, post in the relevant ROM Q&A thread (if there is one) or directly in the ROM development thread. Thank you!

    Supporters: If you want to be put on or off the list, just make a request here in the thread!
    Before posting anything, I strongly advise you to read
    Please look for a similar thread when visiting another device forum.
    If you would like to create a [Help Thread] please Click Here.
    5
    Models
    A6Y2721P Premium 2G+32G-P
    A6YTY721P Premium 2G+32G-P for Select Toyota/Subaru
    A6Y2721PB Premium 2G+32G-PB
    A6Y2721PRB Pro 2G+32G-PRB (No Gesture sensor)
    A6Y2721PRB-G Pro 2G+32G-PRB-G
    A6Y2710S Standard 1G+16G-S
    A6YTY710S Standard 1G+16G-S(Toyota)
    A6Y2710SB Standard 1G+16G-SB




    [Video] ATOTO A6 AICE OS 9.4 firmware update


    Two hidden menu reachable. This two is named "OEM Settings". One is for mic adjustment, and one for other things.

    Just go to "Setting" -> "About device" . In there tap some times the "Model Number", I think, or an other. I can't remember, what exatly. This pickup the "OEM Settings" where You can input a password.

    The two password is 1238 for MIC settings, and 1617 for other hidden settings.
    No other hidden setting menu, just this two.
    3
    Official Site
    http://www.myatoto.com

    Amazon link

    Links for updates and support
    http://support.myatoto.com Official - 07 Jan 2019

    ATOTO AICE OS 9.6 for A6 Series is now available for download - 2019-11-07

    9.5.1 Firmware mirrors - 19 Jan 2019

    Firmware 9.4 Info - 27 June 2019

    Firmware Update AICE 9.3 Info - Released
    3
    Thank you for answering i install emil head unit reloaded but when i connect with usb cable or with wifi i have a blackscreen....after few seconds return to home screen...i suppose is a dpi resolution issue? Have you same problem?

    Hi maurizyo, it happened to me as well when I was trying emil's hur. What seems to work for me is close everything (clear recent open apps) and do the speed-up feature of atoto (swipe down from notification). Also, looks like I had an issue with usb cable at that time. I was using some cheap usb cable from amazon, but when I tried the usb which came from my samsung, everything is smooth.

    With wifi, you need to setup your phone as hotspot and connect atoto a6. This works for me but preferred the cable as it opens up as soon as I connect the phone.

    ---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

    Guys, for quick charge, have you tried opening the quick charge app installed by default in atoto? You may need to select standard vs quick charge to make the quick charge work.
    3
    Hello guys, i have a big problem with bluetooth dialer, when i say "ok google" voice command, work only for maps and apps but don't call, don't write messages...
    I look for an apk that interface google and native dialer and i found tmc dialer...so this apk don't work on this atoto chipset version.
    Have you fixed that? Calling someone with hands free is primary.
    Thank you in advance

    Hi maurizyo85, I suggest you install headunit reloaded (Android Auto Emulator) by Emil for hands free voice calling. I have google assistant installed on Atoto A6 too but all it does is voice command to open apps or search/navigate. I even have the Atoto steering wheel control installed but it has simple functionality:
    - media next/prev (does not even have a play/pause),
    - end and answer button (but will no way to at least a function to re-dial previous call)
    - volume up/down
    - voice command button (I have it assigned triggers google assistant but no beep sound to determine that assistant is activated). Again, i have it useful for opening app like "play my private on <spotify>" or navigate to nearest gas station. I have it to work as well on my smart devices at home like "Turn on my living room lights". Again no voice command or hands free calls. Edit: Hands-free/Remote Mic Button call works as long as Atoto is not connected to internet, so either you give up internet on Atoto to gain voice call or access internet without it.

    So I end up using Emil's Headunit reloaded to run Android Auto and it works fine with voice command:
    - Call someone like "Ok google, call home"
    - Smart device "Ok google turn on dining room"
    - navigate "ok google navigate to nearest gas station"

    So far that 3 above are the most frequently used for me so I end up with Android Auto.

    Hope this helps.