Question [HELP THREAD][Nothing Phone (1)] Ask Any Question, Noob Friendly

Search This thread
Hi Everyone,
I have created this thread which will allow to gather, but also to help by bringing answers to the various problems which can meet the owners of the Phone(1).
Unfortunately some of these problems cannot be solved here, in which case you will have to contact Nothing Support and explain your problem clearly.
Otherwise, if your problem can be solved here, feel free to post it here and xda members may be able to provide a solution for you and others.


PLEASE SEARCH AND READ BEFORE TO POST EVERYWHERE, FOR A BETTER HELP. THANKS (y)
 
Last edited:

Holospark

Senior Member
Nov 23, 2014
56
8
26
matera

[IMEI CODEs switched to null]

I have gone into engineerigmode and CIT app and i have seen all activity without apply any modified values.
After i have applaied the new version of NothingOS 1.0.2 i have restarded phone and my imei code have switched to null.

So i have unlocked oem feature in developer menu for performing fastboot flashing method of all partitions in the next future. I have perfomed a factory reset but my phone now is in bootloop bootloader mode. It's in softbrick.

I have send some emails to nothing support.

Anyone have the same/similar problem?​
 
  • Like
Reactions: iqcuratorhub

hemanth.k

Senior Member
Oct 17, 2016
169
42
Visakhapatnam
Nothing Phone 1
Thanks for the thread Sib.

So about problem 1, heading over from the other thread, continuing it here,
Issue is us getting some of our phone's partitions getting corrupted because we accessed engineering mode, cit (but no toggling on/off anything) Phone's on NothingOS1.0.2

Eventually losing IMEI. It showing as "null" now.

Tried contacting Nothing and Flipkart (India's logistics partner). And i'll update here as soon as something's up from either of them. Request other people in the same place to post here on the same
 
  • Like
Reactions: iqcuratorhub

[IMEI CODEs switched to null]

I have gone into engineerigmode and CIT app and i have seen all activity without apply any modified values.
After i have applaied the new version of NothingOS 1.0.2 i have restarded phone and my imei code have switched to null.

So i have unlocked oem feature in developer menu for performing fastboot flashing method of all partitions in the next future. I have perfomed a factory reset but my phone now is in bootloop bootloader mode. It's in softbrick.

I have send some emails to nothing support.

Anyone have the same/similar problem?​

Thanks for the thread Sib.

So about problem 1, heading over from the other thread, continuing it here,
Issue is us getting some of our phone's partitions getting corrupted because we accessed engineering mode, cit (but no toggling on/off anything) Phone's on NothingOS1.0.2

Eventually losing IMEI. It showing as "null" now.

Tried contacting Nothing and Flipkart (India's logistics partner). And i'll update here as soon as something's up from either of them. Request other people in the same place to post here on the same
I'll see if I can find anything on this subject elsewhere ;)
 

luscharsch

Senior Member
Jan 5, 2014
58
25
Hi, i noticed a weird bug with night shift mode on the nothing phone1, no matter how you'll set up your night shift mode it will always turn it on BUT it'll never turn it off again, at least for me now.

Hopefully it'll get fixed within the next update
 

drmcatchr

Senior Member
May 9, 2014
88
38

[IMEI CODEs switched to null]

I have gone into engineerigmode and CIT app and i have seen all activity without apply any modified values.
After i have applaied the new version of NothingOS 1.0.2 i have restarded phone and my imei code have switched to null.

So i have unlocked oem feature in developer menu for performing fastboot flashing method of all partitions in the next future. I have perfomed a factory reset but my phone now is in bootloop bootloader mode. It's in softbrick.

I have send some emails to nothing support.

Anyone have the same/similar problem?​
Hello there, please post this concern over at nothing's discord server in the community-help channel. Here's the direct link: https://discord.com/channels/930878214237200394/948293209153470504 ..
 

Holospark

Senior Member
Nov 23, 2014
56
8
26
matera

[IMEI CODEs switched to null]

I have gone into engineerigmode and CIT app and i have seen all activity without apply any modified values.
After i have applaied the new version of NothingOS 1.0.2 i have restarded phone and my imei code have switched to null.

So i have unlocked oem feature in developer menu for performing fastboot flashing method of all partitions in the next future. I have perfomed a factory reset but my phone now is in bootloop bootloader mode. It's in softbrick.

I have send some emails to nothing support.

Anyone have the same/similar problem?​
This Is my Twitter post about this issue. Share please for getting a technical answer.
 

McShell

New member
Jul 2, 2017
1
0
IMEI1/2 are also set to null on my phone after entering Engineer mode. I opened a ticket with the Nothing team on 2022-07-19 but have also not yet received any feedback from them on how to fix the issue.
 

n1ck75

Senior Member
Feb 9, 2008
200
19
Google Pixel 6
Nothing Phone 1
Bluetooth Headset connection issue.

Titanium Aftershokz have paired but say 'Switch off/on' device to fix issue. Takes about 6 attempts to get it to pair and play.

Have tried different Bluetooth options via Development Tools with no luck

Have 1 other Bluetooth device paired (fitbit) no other audio devices

Anyone else seeing this issue?
 

Holospark

Senior Member
Nov 23, 2014
56
8
26
matera
Yes i reflashed via sideload and via fastboot without success.

After i have executed fastboot -w to force ti erase my data, devices goes to shut off.

Now is completaly dead
 
Yes i reflashed via sideload and via fastboot without success.

After i have executed fastboot -w to force ti erase my data, devices goes to shut off.

Now is completaly dead
Sorry to hear that, that's bad.
Now, the best way for you is to contact Nothing's support to get the warranty and an exchange working!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Holospark

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 1
    Does anyone know how to get out of this state?

    View attachment 5814319
    ~~It honestly looks like a hardware failure panic screen... Unsure if you can do anything with it without dev software.~~

    Edit: I stand corrected, this is ramdump mode. It may signify a hardware problem, it may signify you held a weird button combination when turning the phone on. Try restarting it by holding power.
    1
    Does anyone know how to get out of this state?
    View attachment 5814319
    Found myself here too once when taking the phone out of my pocket. Don't know at all what happened. I just held the power button until the device restarted and it was fine.
    1
    MEDIA application consuming huge disk space.
    Unable to clear it. attached screenshot.
    Anyone having same problem?
    Have you tried a 3rd party app like SD Maid ?
  • 5
    Hi Everyone,
    I have created this thread which will allow to gather, but also to help by bringing answers to the various problems which can meet the owners of the Phone(1).
    Unfortunately some of these problems cannot be solved here, in which case you will have to contact Nothing Support and explain your problem clearly.
    Otherwise, if your problem can be solved here, feel free to post it here and xda members may be able to provide a solution for you and others.


    PLEASE SEARCH AND READ BEFORE TO POST EVERYWHERE, FOR A BETTER HELP. THANKS (y)
    3
    I was thinking of backing up my IMEI numbers when I get my device, to prevent this from happening. I'm hoping the Qualcomm Product Support Tool works with the phone. @Sib64 Do you suggest any other methods to back up the IMEI?
    Having no clear and definite visibility on this kind of problem and despite the various messages left on the Nothing Discord or the forum, there is no feedback yet.😠
    I wrote the tutorial that allows to use Qualcomm's tool (Qualcomm Product Support Tools) but I'm not sure if it works for the Phone(1), even if the processor is a Qualcomm Snapdragon.
    So when in doubt, I prefer not to post it.

    But this afternoon I will post a tutorial on how to use Sideload.;)
    3
    Hi, i noticed a weird bug with night shift mode on the nothing phone1, no matter how you'll set up your night shift mode it will always turn it on BUT it'll never turn it off again, at least for me now.

    Hopefully it'll get fixed within the next update
    2
    @hemanth.k , @Holospark
    I've sent your request to Nothing Discord
    2
    You mean Discord or Nothing Community?
    Yes, or a another way