• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

[How-to] Change background of smart cover window of Find7a; flashable zip included

Search This thread

leihuwan

Jan 10, 2012
DISCLAIMER
Flash at your own risk.

INTRODUCTION
Hello everyone, This is my first time posting my own thread, I've been lurking around these forums since the release of Galaxy Note 1 (N7000) ,my first android phone. I've learnt to flash custom roms, root devices, etcetera. This is my first time I've extracted and repacked an apk file.

Anyways, I've learnt how to change the background wallpaper of the Smart Cover app whilst the cover is on the phone. I've used this site as my source; http://www.oppoforums.com/threads/m...-sfondo-per-le-custodie-easy-cover-etc.17149/

Credits goes to the author for the original apk and zip files. I am no app developer neither am I proficient in creating custom scripts or apk files. I just repacked the apk and zip files and replaced the jpg files located here:
\system\app\OppoLeather\res\drawable-hdpi\window_bg.jpg
\system\app\OppoLeather\res\drawable-xxhdpi\window_bg.jpg
The first 3 flashable files were created by the aforementioned author from the linked forum.

INSTRUCTIONS
I flashed this using the custom ROM, Kulay OS v1.1 on my Find 7a X9006, on CWM Philz Touch Recovery 6.42.2.

I believe you will not face any problem using the stock ROM on any Custom Recovery.

1. First download the attached 7zip file, then extract
  2. Choose your preferred flashable zip based on the attached screenshots in this thread
  3. Copy it in the internal/External SD card of your phone
  4. Reboot into recovery
  5. Perform a wipe cache and Dalvik-cache (you will not lose your settings and apps installed)
  6. Select the zip file you downloaded earlier and flash
  7. Reboot the phone

SCREENSHOTS/ DOWNLOADS