[HOWTO][SM-T590] Samsung Tab A 10.5 (2018) GSI installation + twrp + prevent bootloop + magisk + gapps + safetynet

Search This thread

[HOWTO][SM-T590] Samsung Tab A 10.5 (2018) GSI installation + twrp + prevent bootloop + magisk + gapps + safetynet​

This is my first tuto for the SM-T590 Tab. I´ve tried to install GSI for days. The results was bootloops. So I asked some people, readed some stuff. And voila it´s working. So I would like to share my experience to you.

First of all I would like to say thanks to all the people who helped me to understand some things. But a BIG THANKS goes to @UDPSendToFailed . Thank you for your patience with me :cool: .

It should be clear but I would like to write it down here.. I am not a professional and collection my knowledge from other sites and threads. So I am not responsible for data loss, device bricking or other stuff. Thank you.

Prerequisites​

- working ADB and fastboot, ubuntu suggested​
- odin and odin patched version​
- all necessary files: twrp.img; stock FW (latest); GSI Image (a64-binder); Magisk; Disable-DM-Verity.zip​

Enable developer settings and allow OEM unlock​

- go to settings, system, about the phone; click several times on build-number​
- go back to main, then more settings, developer options​
- toggle USB debugging + OEM unlock​

Prepare download mode for odin​

- connect the tab to your computer and run the following codes:​

Code:
adb devices
there should be a message to authorize adb to your device​

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
now we should be in download mode​

Flash stock FW​

- download latest FW​
- open odin (unmodified), choose FW files (AP, BL,CSC)​
- click start, be patient, if finished it will reboot to system, close odin​
- walk through the setup​

Flash recovery/twrp​

- open modded odin​
- select "AP" and open the recovery file​
- hold volume up and then press start (if you´re not it will boot to system and overwrite recovery)​

Flash GSI​

- so now inside twrp..​