HTC ONE X+ help for choosing the correct rom

Search This thread

tupacalypce

Jan 20, 2015
Hello dudes,

I am a noob and I need some help for my device. I have rooted it and as soon as I gain root access my battery status icon shows that phone is still charging when I pull of the charger. I am considering to install custom rom, but I am not sure which one will be suitable. At this time I have:

Bootloader unlocked
ENRC2B_U PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT- 1.72.000
CPLD -NONE
MICROP -NONE
RADIO - 3.1204.171.33
eMMC-bootmode disabled
CPU bootmode disabled
HW Secure boot disabled
Modem Path OFF

I don't know how to get know if the phone is AT&T or International version

I have installed TWRP recovery, but I don't know how to install the ROM itself. I have read a lot of posts, and I am not sure if I need to choose some RUU or do I have to download a Custom Rom .zip and install it through Flashyfy.

I wish to install Android 5, 6, or 7 suitable rom, `cause at this time my version is 4.2.2

Thanks for your help in advanced.

Lloir

Inactive Recognized Developer
Mar 23, 2009
Hello dudes,

I am a noob and I need some help for my device. I have rooted it and as soon as I gain root access my battery status icon shows that phone is still charging when I pull of the charger. I am considering to install custom rom, but I am not sure which one will be suitable. At this time I have:

Bootloader unlocked
ENRC2B_U PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT- 1.72.000
CPLD -NONE
MICROP -NONE
RADIO - 3.1204.171.33
eMMC-bootmode disabled
CPU bootmode disabled
HW Secure boot disabled
Modem Path OFF

I don't know how to get know if the phone is AT&T or International version

I have installed TWRP recovery, but I don't know how to install the ROM itself. I have read a lot of posts, and I am not sure if I need to choose some RUU or do I have to download a Custom Rom .zip and install it through Flashyfy.

I wish to install Android 5, 6, or 7 suitable rom, `cause at this time my version is 4.2.2