• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

HTC Touch HD memory bigest memory card available?

Search This thread

Rozenthal

Retired Recognized Developer
Dec 2, 2008
16 gb available, 32 gb announced. That's at least what I saw... It's possible there are 32 gb already available, but not sure what Class (speed).

Cocliosttro

Feb 26, 2009
ye that 32 confused me.
I am new with those cards cause never had such tec before.
Had my HTC Touch HD 1 week now and would be nice to have a big card also:)

I found that there are classes of those cards(like calss 1 and 2) i figure calss 1 is better?
WHen i am buying the card where can i see the speed of the card(example when i want order those from ebay).

As i undersstand only 1 card can be in phone at the time.(sim+memory)
like here:

http://hothardware.com/cs/forums/t/41971.aspx

there at card you can see class biger number better? or smaler number better?(PS!Im not sure that card on the link is working with HTC Touch HD).
Sry my laguage skils (typing with errors:D)not my mother tongue.

wcheng2000

Feb 18, 2009
ye that 32 confused me.
I am new with those cards cause never had such tec before.
Had my HTC Touch HD 1 week now and would be nice to have a big card also:)

I found that there are classes of those cards(like calss 1 and 2) i figure calss 1 is better?
WHen i am buying the card where can i see the speed of the card(example when i want order those from ebay).

As i undersstand only 1 card can be in phone at the time.(sim+memory)
like here:

http://hothardware.com/cs/forums/t/41971.aspx

there at card you can see class biger number better? or smaler number better?(PS!Im not sure that card on the link is working with HTC Touch HD).
Sry my laguage skils (typing with errors:D)not my mother tongue.

Class X means speed. Actually class 6 is the fastest one for those SD or mini SD cards.

jonajuna

Mar 17, 2006