I am stuck on twrp and cant boot up [SUPER STRESSED PLS HELP!!!]

Search This thread

akico04

Jun 15, 2018
Ok. I am not a developer. I am a teenager just messing around with my phone. Basically, the whole story is that I tried updating my ota while keeping root and twrp right and i was following the video. everything was going smoothily until i got back and for some reason my magisk couldn't set up correctly. I twas there but it wasn't setting up the files and whatnot. So i restarted and got into twrp recovery. Based on some xda forums and threads and a few youtube videos I gifured out that my twrp couldn't detect ANTHING on my phone's internal storage. SO i ended up formatting the data and when i tried rebooting the system it didn't boot up it just brought me straight back to twrp. PLS HELP. Thank you.

someone who is super knowledgeable would be greatly appreciated. This phone means a lot to me and I don't want it to break! PLS! thanks again.

Bradl79

May 25, 2008
J'Ville
download the OOS full zip, TWRP v70, and magisk v20
move to your device while in TWRP
from twrp install the OS full zip
Install TWRP
Reboot back to TWRP
Install Magisk
Boot to OS.

future reference to update. Download full zip from Oxygen Updater or System Updates
go to system updates and click on gear icon and local install
click on OS full zip
once done DO NOT REBOOT
go to magisk and install twrp as magisk module (DO NOT REBOOT)
install magisk via After OTA Install.
Reboot

Reactions: akico04

akico04

Jun 15, 2018
Install TWRP
Reboot back to TWRP
Install Magisk
Boot to OS.

future reference to update. Download full zip from Oxygen Updater or System Updates
click on OS full zip
once done DO NOT REBOOT
Reboot

but u see the problem is that i cant transfer data onto twrp bc data "couldn't mount" what do i do now? I also used oxygen updater as well with local upgrade. this was for the 10.0.1 update

akico04

Jun 15, 2018
Install TWRP
Reboot back to TWRP
Install Magisk
Boot to OS.