Improved Wallpaper template, now with native resolution.

Search This thread

ritalin

Sep 28, 2007
Tampa
plus.google.com
So I was kind of wondering why the native horizontal resolution of our screen is larger then my original template. I started playing around with the ddms.bat in the SDK and sure enough the native resolution of the screen capture was 1280 horizontal. So I knew my original template was wrong and this explains the small amount of blurriness when the wallpaper is applied.

After a bit more playing in photoshop with the screen caps from ddms and this lovely aspect ration tool, I give you all the proper Xoom Wallpaper template. Same as last time the PSD is attached in the zip file below.

New%20Xoom%20Template.jpg

jdenman03

Aug 6, 2008
Indianapolis
thank you for this! I am starting on some new wallpapers, and this will help greatly! Now I just need a DEV to make a small app (tablet only) for the wallpapers.

cwizardtx

May 22, 2009
Houston
I gave up on looking for the "perfect" templates because in the end all you are doing is producing an image that looks good ONLY in landscape or ONLY in portrait.

You should include what the images are going to look like in both modes, just for brevity.

ritalin

Sep 28, 2007
Tampa
plus.google.com
I gave up on looking for the "perfect" templates because in the end all you are doing is producing an image that looks good ONLY in landscape or ONLY in portrait.

You should include what the images are going to look like in both modes, just for brevity.

I can if you want me to. I didnt bother because Honeycomb was meant to be viewed in Landscape.

Lare2

Feb 3, 2010
Thank you. I've been frustrated by this wallpaper resolution ordeal

SemperAndroid

Nov 3, 2010
Viera, FL
Template works Perfectly

Of course this is not finished, but I wanted to check on size and see how well it fits. The template turned out perfect. Snug as a bug.

Attachments

• test.jpg
    test.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 635

SemperAndroid

Nov 3, 2010