Junsun V1 PRO 4GB + 64GB - Android 10 CANbus settings issue

Search This thread

Kohys58

Dec 15, 2020
Hello from a new member.

I'm pretty new to Android head units and i just bought this unit (Junsun V1 PRO 4GB (RAM) +64GB (ROM) Android 10) : https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000114216216.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.202b4c4d9Ox4gO

Everything works pretty much correctly for the usage that I have atleast. Except that i can't use the steering wheel controls (CANbus is plugged correctly) but the issue that I am running into is that I need to set up the CANbus type. So I went into : Settings -> Car infotainment -> About Device (as stated in the instructions). Then I clicked on the "little" cog button near to the "HMI" line then I entered the code (5678) but it opens the wrong menu. It opens the menu where I can chose the boot logo not the one where I can set up the CAN type.

I'm attaching photos of the issue.

I talked to the seller and he explained to me the "expected behavior" (see picture) that the device should have but on mine it's opening the wrong menu.

(Sorry for my bad English, that's not my native language)

Would appreciate any help.
Thanks.

Attachments

• 20201214_171416.jpg
    20201214_171416.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 4,400
  • 20201214_171419.jpg
    20201214_171419.jpg
    5.1 MB · Views: 4,148
  • 20201214_171425.jpg
    20201214_171425.jpg
    4.8 MB · Views: 3,867
  • 20201214_171429.jpg
    20201214_171429.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 3,749
  • 20201214_171437.jpg
    20201214_171437.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 4,376
  • Expected behavior.png
    Expected behavior.png
    596.9 KB · Views: 4,132
  • Wrong menu.jpg
    Wrong menu.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 4,883

Kohys58

Dec 15, 2020