[KERNEL][GPL][Revolution Kernel][JB/CM10][v1.5FIX][25.10.2012][NO A4 SUPPORT]

Search This thread

ooikaisheng529

Nov 22, 2011
Bukit Mertajam, Penang
Standard Disclaimer: Not responsible for bricking your phone, voiding your warranty, or any other pain or suffering you may feel as result of using this kernel!!!

NO CM10 ALPHA 4 SUPPORT YET

Hi XDA members and fellow Galaxy SL users:

My name is Ooi Kai Sheng, and I'm a 8th grade student, and currently attending schools everyday. :) A little while ago, I started working on the current 2.6.35.7 kernel (Released by Samsung) for our device. As some of you know, our device doesn't have a fully stable CM9/10 yet due to the lack of some components such as DSSCOMP and ION in our kernel. Therefore, me and Adi_Pat(a.k.a Aditya Patange) have started the work of backporting them from the OMAPZOOM 3.0 kernel. Our current progress is at a state that we have to backport some parts related to memblock in order for the ION memory allocation functions to work.

THIS KERNEL IS BASED ON SAMSUNG & dhiru1602's GitHub Jellybean Source Code. So it is COMPATIBLE ONLY WITH SAMSUNG GALAXYSL (a.k.a. i9003) JB/CM10 Builds.

Installation Instructions:

Here's a step by step instruction to install this kernel:

1. Download the file from below (via phone directly or to a PC).
2. Copy the downloaded zip file to somewhere in /sdcard.
3. Reboot into CWM Recovery.
4. On the selection menu, select "install zip from sdcard', followed by"choose zip from sdcard".
5. Navigate to the path where the file is stored.
6. Select the file, select yes in the confirmation screen.
7. Reboot your phone.

TO DOs:

Backport the ION memory allocation functions into current 2.6.35.7 kernel.

Changelog:

See 2nd Post.

Features:

See 2nd Post.

For Kernel Devs/ KANGers/ Developers etc: