[Kernel][Sprint][Hybrid-3.0.96]KK442: UV,OC,TUN,CIFS,FIOPS,OTG(v038) [Mar-15]

Search This thread

myepicyear

Feb 20, 2011
Tampa, FL (ugh..)
This is working spectacularly friend! Thank you kindly for sharing your optimized kernel with our new and growing Sprint community. I can safely say, that this is personally, the best kernel I've used so far on my Galaxy Nexus. If you need any sort of help with menial tasks, I'd be willing to donate my time. I have basic experience(compiling stock AOSP-without tweaks),so I can't do anything you don't know how to do already..however I can assist in any way I'd be useful.*If you don't need help with anything(which is understandable) I'd appreciate any tips or suggestions. This is a great project. Looking forward to seeing what else you'll be doing with the Linux kernel. Anyone who hasn't tried this--you should give it a chance. It might surprise you.

Last edited:

faux123

Dec 16, 2010
West Los Angeles
www.canonspike.com
Open Beta may not be stable and may cause issues with your phone!

By loading open beta you have agreed to:

1. To report all random reboots with associated /proc/last_kmsg
2. To provide feedback on errors or bugs with detail phone information such as ROM, kernel version, and apps
3. Participate in Forum discussions for the beta software with others without FLAMING each other or post useless information such as:
a) Phone doesn't boot (without providing any additional information, ROM versions etc)
B) phone is too hot (without providing any additional information, ie OC freq, UV etc)

The Open Beta system is designed to have the community help each other and the developers. This way, all potential bugs are flushed out so the final released version will be stable and error free. The more actively you participate in Beta Testing the better the final product will be (you are really helping yourself to create a better community software).