Lock Folders, GPS Software and Antivirus?

Search This thread

Anakha56

Aug 10, 2008
Durban
Hello All,

I recently upgraded myself to the Diamond and I was wondering if anyone knows where I can get software that A: Allows me to lock folders so that a password would open it? B: Anti-virus is it needed and if yes what freeware options are around? C: GPS software, when I visit Google Maps mobile I get told my phone does not support it yet I have seen many review sites saying that they have got it working so how do I do this? The error message is "Sorry, Google Maps does not work on your HTC P3600." errr thats not a Diamond is it? url I was visiting to get that message "www.google.com/gmm". Also this is my first time with a Windows Mobile Phone so I am new to this.

Also after browsing 6 pages deep of the diamond thread how about a sticky of essential app's for the Diamond? Or did I miss something?

So can anyone help? :)

*edit* My ROM version is 1.37.421.3 WWE date: 06/18/08 is this the latest ROM? Or is there an update? BTW I am from South Africa.

Last edited:

keyz86

Feb 12, 2008
Southend
www.facebook.com
a. theres loads of pocket pc software that can password protect folders just google it!

http://www.google.co.uk/search?sour...88&q=pocket+pc+password+protect+folders&meta=

b. lots of pocet pc antivirus software has cropped up recently, personally i dont see the point, ive had nearly every pocket pc phone since the XDA1 and i have never even heard of a virus for that platform!

c. yes google maps should use your in built gps, and the diamond is a P3700 not a 3600 so something is definately wrong there, i would suggest a hard reset 1st, then if that does not cure it, then flash a different rom to ur device, are you trying to go to the google maps website on your phone??? because thats your problem! the diamond has a google maps program pre installed on the device! go to ur programs list!!!

Last edited:

Anakha56

Aug 10, 2008
Durban