Message sounds?

Search This thread

Mikebj

Jul 14, 2006
Derbyshire
My first post in this incredible forum, I have all ready found so much help here and are most thankful, please keep it up.

Is it possible to make your own message sounds and use them when recieving text messages etc.

If possible at all what format should the file be in (mp3 wav)?

Tried with an mp3 placed in the windows folder it seems it cant find it.

Any help would be appreciated.

skidoo

May 14, 2006
Newtown, Sydney
I'm not an expert so hopefully one will reply, but I think they have to be .wav and I think they have to go in the \windows\rings folder.

cheers

Steven2420

May 7, 2006
skidoo said:
I'm not an expert so hopefully one will reply, but I think they have to be .wav and I think they have to go in the \windows\rings folder.

cheers

Actually, you are 1/2 right, they need to be wavs, but they go directly into windows, not in the rings folder.

Steve

M3NF

Jun 13, 2006
Portsmouth
www.m3nf.com
Yep steve is correct the sound file will need to be a .wav and place into the windows folder, ring tones can be mid,wav and so on and they are placed into the rings folder within windows.

manindesert

Jul 8, 2006
Sound file converter???

Morning all,
My first posting also and yes this has to be the mecca for knwledge of all Wizard related things. My question:

Does anyone know of any software downloads which can convert .wma, mp3 or similar files into .wav??? I'm a complete novice at this sort of stuff but the array of ringtones and message alert tones is rubbish on my K-jam. Thanks for any replies.

Del.

newbie2

Mar 19, 2006
Ohio Valley
Re: Sound file converter???

manindesert said:
Morning all,
My first posting also and yes this has to be the mecca for knwledge of all Wizard related things. My question: