- Jun 7, 2012
Example2: Disagree means gps only mode
I enable gps via the quick toggles, the message box pops up and I do not hit the tick box that says "don't show this again" and I hit disagree. This then puts me in gps only mode. Now when I toggle the gs on and off in quicktoggles I will not see the nag screen pop up and it will always be in gps mode. The only way the nag box comes back up is when you go through settings > location and toggle it there, so yes you will see a popup box again, so if you ONLY enable gps in quicktoggles, even though you hit disagree and left the box unticked on the nag sccreen, you will never see the nag screen.
thank you for your long explanation, but it isn't as you describe, at least not for me. I want everytime Device only mode.
When I enable gps via the quick toggles, the message box pops up. if I press Disagree, than the gps doesn't turn on. I have to go through settings->location and turn on the gps. And the message box pops up. I press Disagree a second time and now I have correctly GPS on and in Device only mode. If then I click the quicksetting button the message box pops up. If I click Disagree it does nothing. To set GPS off I have to go through settings and turn off gps.
Another example. I have gps off. I want it on so I go through settings and enable it. The message box pops up and I click Disagree. Then I click Off and gps turn off. Then I reclick ON and the message box pops up another time and I have to reclick Disagree.
So it is interesting a way to automatically click Disagree because it pops up everytime...
EDIT: problem resolved. There is a new option in Settings->Notification Drawer->QuickSettingsPanel->LocationModes. If you select Device only than the nasty popup doesn't show and the mode is set correctly.