• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Moto G4 Boots only into TWRP [Fixed]

Search This thread
Jan 27, 2020
The story is Lil big but I want to explain everything. So, I've been using this moto g4(XT1625) for 2 years now.
I got frustrated with stock nougat software and recently searched on youtube to how to update software.
Firstly installed TWRP 3.2.1, then lineageOs 15.1-32 bit (I didn't know the importance of back up or how to do it back then)
Everything was working fine until one day I wanted to factory reset from the settings menu to clear everything in internal storage.
It booted to TWRP, some code ran(i got no clue) I had no idea what to do at that point. so I clicked on reboot/system
then it happened for the first time, it didn't boot back to the system rather booted back to TWRP. I got worried and again booted back to bootloader 2nd time and pressed start
that worked, finally booted to system
Then I searched for a solution and found that I have to flash my stock software, I used an oreo stock ROM which isn't available for G4
but I know g4 and g4 plus doesn't have much of differences so I used the stock oreo ROM but it got worse
it booted and there was a dead android and written "no command found"
then I learned to get into stock recovery if I booted bootloader using start it wouldn't work
I had to press on factory mode to start the system
then I flashed TWRP(v3.3.1) again, now using arrowOs pie(32 bit)
now I m back to that "boots into TWRP" problem again
Device is not rooted, I never tried since I am new in this thing
One more thing, there is no charging animation(a battery filling up, percentage, turbo power connected) when powered off, it just boots into TWRP recovery
I need a fix for these two things :
1. system reboot will boot to the system as it supposed to be
2. if I plug in the phone while powered off it should just show the battery animation instead of booting into TWRP

Last edited: