NuVision TM800A510L Stuck In Bootloop- Need To Restore To Stock Firmware

Search This thread

NewDogOldTrick

Aug 25, 2015
Restoring Nuvision tablet stuck in boot loop. Can't find firmware.

I have:
My mom's NuVision TM800A510L (similar to Acer Iconia A1-840) stuck in boot loop.
I can get it into fastboot mode, and recovery mode waiting for ADB sideload.
ADB and fastboot recognize the connected device, but commands are ignored by the tablet.
I'm a novice, having once stumbled through a cyanogenmod flash.
Chromebook running Ubuntu, with Android SDK seemingly properly installed.

Goal:
To restore the factory OS, vanilla Android, or an alternate ROM. Anything to get it running.

I've tried:
Wiping cache, factory reset.
Can't find factory or custom rom anywhere. Customer service refused to provide it.
Following tutorials to bake a custom rom. They all seem to require a system for the tablet to start from. Creating one from scratch is over my head, unless there is a simple step-by-step somewhere.
Pulling partitions from tablet (failed command)
Pushing / flashing / SD boot of ROM for the Acer version of the tablet (format not recognized)

Does anyone happen to have the update.zip for this Nuvision device I can simply sideload? Or anything else I can try?

Specs from site's NuVision manual:
ScreenSize:8.0”Capacitive
DisplayType:IPS.Multi-Touch with Auto-Rotation
Resolution:1280x800.
OperatingSystem:Android 4.4.2 KitKat
Processor:Intel 1.8GHz QuadCore (intel atom z3735g)
System RAM:1GB DDR3
StorageInternal:16GB(TM800A510L),32GB(TM800A520L) +64GB SD card
Cameras:2MPFront;2MPRear
Wi-Fi:802.11b/g/n, Bluetooth
Inputs:microUSB,3.5mmHeadphoneJack,DC5V
Battery:HighCapacity4000mAhLithium-Polymer

Reactions: Minset

Godlike12

Jul 22, 2015
You can try flashing its stock rom with sp tools..download the rom from needrom.com and pm me for further instructions

Reactions: iminking

DaniRainbow

Nov 10, 2015