• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

[Personal] tested gsi xiaomi redmi go

Search This thread

amkin

Dec 17, 2020
hello guys, maybe you are thinking to root or already rooted your warranty is now void [validity over] so anything you do do it on your own risk if you need support we are up to you!! :cool:
here i'll provide you all those roms which i tried and issues for which i quit so please follow thoroughly!!
list of roms i tried and issues faced:
  1. lineage os 15.1[while i was a noob in this field]: https://mega.nz/file/EyYVwYIb#49tJnAcgUICOTUf6eH6TDMnjQvVqd9W3m4KS43A3iN8 :i quit this rom for the presence of microG
  2. havoc os: https://yadi.sk/d/L_UJmrAWbE3YrQ : this was too laggy to be used
  3. rr os: you can find in xda (unofficial built): i quit this because i was unable to root it with magisk!!
  4. titanium os: built from the above rr os developer (you will get in xda): broken built
  5. pixel plus ui: by the above developers: completely broken no magisk support etc. now i quit this developer
  6. lineage os 16 microG: most perfect everif you dont use services like classroom etc.: https://mega.nz/file/ZzwSCSQR#ku4eEoTlYmMq5_QhQ2KznH7CSK-oDxtHw4Z50q7YdvA : i quit coz classroom don't work in microG
  7. corvus rom by the above devs: raw built
  8. crdroid by above devs: raw built
  9. i tested roms from the thread "tested gsi for redmi go" in xda, and found issues there even[ Tested Gsi Images and Firmwares for Redmi go | XDA Developers Forums (xda-developers.com) ]
  10. first i tried descendent rom performance laggy
  11. aosp 8.1: from above thread : screen suddenly gone off when touched after 3 day usage
  12. aosp 9 : from above thread: hotspot issue
  13. havoc os official: from abobe thread: most stable but after few months[1 month] it started issyes with hotspot and wifi and call